Do Shit-Coins Act Like Bitcoin Derivatives and Inflate Crypto's Total Market Cap?

in #market-cap7 years ago

I'm trying to wrap my mind around the relationship between market cap and "new money" flowing in.

Let me know if any of this makes sense lol

Peace,
dan-atstarlite

Sort:  

It is a good question with the relationship with all these shit coin pie in the sky bull shit coins.
I'm going to have an ICO soon for the coin I have been developing. It is going to be called Shartcoin. I'm going to reverse ninja mine it and say it has been out since 2006.
Do you want in on the ground floor Dan?

I'm so in lol... we're gonna be rich!!!

You know the sad thing is this is probably the level of thought put into some of these Shitcoins. Then they just sell the dream! CraZy!

Have you talked with @klye ? he had a faucet running and steemit-health is a decent faucet...

No I haven't, that's a good idea though... going to look into it. thanks!

yes, good points. There was some obscure coin that I seen at #10 on coin market cap that had a crazy low volume. So then do companies get valued the same way? their total shares times their current selling price? or is there other ways to do it? companies have infrastructure and intellectual properties and in a way so does bitcoin or no? sorry for noob questions

Yeah, so a company's market cap is the same... price times number of shares. There may be other things that factor into how private companies "get valued" but I'm pretty sure that public companies are valued purely based on market cap (again I'm not an expert on traditional markets). So a lot of what I'm talking about in this video is also true for stocks (aside from the altcoins acting like bitcoin derivatives)

Good video, you clarified a few misconceptions about market caps with easy-to-follow examples.

Comment for following reasons. I want to see the answers also!

RESPECT (fist bump) @dan-atstarlite

You have been PROMOTED FREE for using the "vlog" TAG (hashtag)

https://steemit.com/promoted/vlog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64876.28
ETH 2650.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81