Michelin star food

in #mark2356 years ago (edited)

With all due respect to the Chefs who worked hard to get their Michelin stars,I commend their hard work.
But I m sorry I m.old fashioned maybe.
I dont like my food to be a peice of art,I love art on my walls,on display,but not on my table.
I.want food in my Belly ,not on Instagram,Facebook,whodunit,whereitsat,etc.
Simple wholesome hearty food.
Where steak looks like steak not a stick,where potatoes are not round balls ,and the gravy is thick and in a gravy boat ,not drizzled around the plate in tiny dots you have to join.
And the veg,are pretending to be pieces of art draped against each other.
But being a bread lover,especially the bread should not look like it hasn't risen yet,the small tiny mounds of tasteless dough,pretentious as they are,are not satisfying.
Which you swallow before you can bite it.
This is devastating to me.
There isn't enough room.to put butter on it.
Yes I mean full fat butter.
Ughhh whats a life without butter and bacon.
God please take me now.
Who exactly wants to live till.90,eating salad leaves and nutty butter ..pulllleeease.
And the end of the meal ,the sweetest part.
Leaves you ,wishing for a chocolate factory.
You get a balls of chocolate ,full of praline nuts,drizzled with exotic liquer of orange and fennel,and the garnish of a dangerous sugar hardened and pulled to resemble a sharp sword,with pinky candy fluff that tastes like ice cream soda,with some sprinkles of sesame seeds.
Ok this was nice artwork ,but can I.have my food .Now.Thank you.
And,the price for Barbie and Ken food is called a ransom in any book of law.,
No Ransom will be paid ,you can't hold me hostage.
download-1.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @shnazzy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66369.39
ETH 3585.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59