Tools are useless with out a business strategy

in #mark-lyford8 years ago (edited)

Thanks for checking out my first ever post here on Steemit :)

Mark Lyford here from EntrepreneurAction.TV and today I’m talking about tools, business tools. There's so many business tools out there now but if you've got all the tools and you've got no strategy they're completely useless.

One of the biggest problems and I'm guilty of this is I've got all these tools coming out my ears and tolls on the computers that can help with your business but without a strategy to actually use those tools correctly they are useless. 


This is one of the biggest problems that I see with online online entrepreneurs. They've got the tools but they've got no real long-term or even medium term strategy to use them. 

If you've got them what are you actually going to do with them and how does that fit with the longer term strategy for your business? How does that actually make the bigger picture come together and how does that ultimately grow your business?

Ultimately any tool that you've got has to contribute to the ability to be able to grow your business or manage your time better.

So think about every tool that you've got in your arsenal and think “how am I going to actually implement a strategy to use that tool and how does it work with the suite of tools you have?

Im guilty of this, I’ve got that many tools but the select ones that i've got I use as part of a strategy. One day it could be to get things done on a particular day basis or it could be social media tools.

This week there's a couple more tools come into my hands and I've got to actually step back and think how am I using that and how am I going to use them. How do they fit in to what I am already going? with this all too

You can actually have death by tools and not just productive death by a lack of strategy with too many resources and tools at your disposal.

This question came in from my AskMarky.com site. In the coming week I’m going to be putting together my black book of tools and resources that I use on a daily basis. I will be sure to share it with fellow Steem readers. 

So what's your strategy? What are you trying to actually achieve? What are you trying to actually do on a daily weekly or monthly basis thats actually adding to your businesses value and profits?

Too many people have all the tolls but no strategy. I am launching a new business to try and help with this. Entrepreneur Action will help people implement strategies to grow their businesses. 

Catch you soon and keep it real. 

Mark Lyford

Check out more of my videos at EntrepreneurAction.tv



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75