Allergic reaction to pot

in #marijuana8 years ago (edited)

So I have recently acquired quite a few allergy's among them seems to be pot. After smoking a couple of bowls one day I noticed that my eyes got red and itchy and my nose stuffy. Then after laying my arm in a few flakes of weed on the table I broke out in crazy itchy hives. I haven't smoked up since :( Iv read that its most common in people who have grown the plant which I did about 6 months before the allergic reaction occurred. Im wondering if anyone here has any experience with this and knows of a way I can continue to smoke with out risking anaphylactic shock.

Sort:  

Allergies migth get controlled a little given the right treatment, Montelukast its a good medicin that helps with the leucotrien production (cells that causes allergies xD) also small dosis of the allergen can help you gain resistance, always be carefull not to over stimulate and if you feel hard breathing stop using it, if you can try to have at hand some Hydrocortisone just in case

Make sure to have a half to a full tablespoon of locally-harvested honey in the morning and at night - as it can help you adapt to the pollens in the air from any plants you might have as well as the buds themselves. In this case, might also be good to only buy your stuff from local farms. Also, there's a brand of homeopathic allergy medication called BioAllers that many people who smoke swear by as being highly helpful.

Thx man ill look into all that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66