Really is WEED that great???

in #marijuana8 years ago

Now I like to toke up on occasion but please, practically every stoner I meet is brainwashed into thinking it's some "miracle drug" or something. I only see weed as a recreational drug, despite testimonies of users that say it cures all sorts of shit I honestly don't think it's the drug of all drugs that's going to be anything more than anything else.

Feel free to sell me on your subjective opinions.

Sort:  

It's pretty good stuff man

WEED has many uses, chemicals in weed have anti-cancer and anti-depressive anti-convlusive not to mention relieves stress and muscle aches.

There is more to WEED than getting high though it is a nice feeling for me personally when used topically it is a very different "high" and for ant-cancer it would be used very differently than smoking it

Marijuana is shown to reduce stress, potentially cure (or reduce) tumors, has therapeutic effects that positively effect alzheimer's, and those suffering from PTSD have noticed breakthrough recovery as a result of medical marijuana.

Not to mention the repeated cases that marijuana can help those suffering from seizures.

Regarding other medical uses, it's difficult to say; because the DEA won't appropriately classify the drug to further medical research, which is long overdue.

;)

I can't vouch for it but I have known many people who have used it for different afflictions and say it does work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.028
BTC 60732.06
ETH 2345.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46