Ultimate Auto by Dutch Passion - Grow Journal, Strain Review and Smoke Report - Original Steemit Exclusive Photos

in #marijuana8 years ago

It's getting close to harvest time and that sweet smell of skunk is in the air. I just couldn't wait until October though to get my first harvest. I made sure to plant a few auto flowering plants this grow season. The season I planted Dutch Passion's Auto Ultimate. It is the feminized auto flowering version of the legendary Dutch Passion strain The Ultimate.

From Seedfinder.eu:

Dutch Passion - The Ultimate Through careful breeding we have created one of our most important strains, we call it "The Ultimate" as it combines some of the heaviest yields we have ever seen with genuine connoisseur quality.

It grows to a height of 60-75cm, ideal for the indoor grow room. Flowering time is 8-10 weeks, with explosive bud growth in the last 2 weeks. The Ultimate (50% Indica, 50% Sativa) will take plenty of nutrients during the growth cycle and is resistant to moulds and bud rot making it a good greenhouse choice too.

Our growers have never seen a plant yield as heavily with this level of quality. This is a recession busting strain of epic proportions and is guaranteed not to disappoint. This strain is already setting new standards amongst the Dutch commercial growers and is set to become a Dutch Passion legend.

flowering period: 8 – 10 weeks
harvest time outdoor: second half of October

The Grow Begins

Here they are early in the season after just being transplanted. Full of such hope.


A month and a half later we have some beautiful buds growing quite well. I'm not going to lie I was rather underwhelmed at the size of these plants. From the all the marketing and even the packaging I was expecting very large late blooming autos what I got where short quick flower autos.

I'm unsure of whether this was genetics or environment. They were left to fair on their own for quite a while and did experience some periods of extreme heat with very little rain.


While the height wasn't great the girth is fantastic. These colas are really starting to fill in nicely and there is a beautiful sweet skunky smell. I've been able to visit more often and make sure they have plenty to drink. These are pics were taken about 2 months after the seeds popped up.


We are seeing some fan leaves go yellow but all the sugar leaf and bud are looking nice and green. So frosty and so stinky.


Getting very close to harvest. Mmmmmmmm these frosty buds smell so sweet and so skunky. They are getting thick and required staking the plants.


Harvest time after about 100 days from seed. The yield was far less than I hoped for but the quality seems great.


Alright it's been about a month since harvest and these nuggets have been curing. It's time to finally smoke some. The smell is great. The bud itself is like a pillow they are big and fluffy. While they could be a bit denser I'm not going to complain too much about organic outdoor.

The taste is sublime. I find it has a beautiful sweet hit upfront and leaves with an almost sour after taste. The potency is beyond my expectations. Although the total crop is less than I had hoped for the quality of this smoke is well beyond my expectations.

It's a very hybrid type high. With the cerebral euphoria of a sativa and the calm relaxation and body buzz of an indica. It is a very powerful strain that much is for sure.

If you are looking for an auto flower plant I highly recommend you try Dutch Passion's Auto Ultimate. Hopefully yours will be a tad bit bigger than mine.

*All plant photos are Steemit exclusives taken by me @weeds please upvote if you would like to see more of my gardens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66552.75
ETH 3490.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64