You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cannabis How-To Tips: Growing in Cornfields

in #marijuana8 years ago

Hi @xvickx, great post! There is a ton of useful information here.

Growing in cornfields can work out very well but I'd like to share a couple reasons I choose to avoid them in my area.

My first reason is just about being nice. That corn could be someone's livelihood. Maybe you are taking great care to not damage their crop or maybe you just dont give a fuck and literally remove some of their crop to make room for yours either way you are still going to have a negative impact on someone's hard work.

You can do it in a nice way though and minimize that point to almost nothing.

My biggest issue is getting caught. In my area this is where they catch the outdoor growers because the cops are lazy. The just sit on the road and play with their fun drone toys now. After reviewing all the outdoor marijuana busts in my region that I could find info on I determined the corn fields to be the highest risk.

This year some idiot actually left their car parked in the middle of a country road while they went into a field. The cops followed the trail from his car and he was tending about 70 plants if memory serves me correctly.

Corn fields are prime for growing high quality outdoor marijuana but they can also be high risk. Just watch out and be careful!

Sort:  

There are definitely some things to consider before just doing it, that's for sure. Also, it's definitely not a new method and there's a lot of people I've read/heard about getting caught growing in corn. Most of the time, similar to your example, it's due to carelessness or greed.

I also appreciate your stance on being respectful of other's property; for a lot people that's not even a thought that crosses their mind. I feel that whatever your decision is, it's important to only do what your capable of & comfortable with. If you can justify the farmer losing 10 ears of corn so you can have a years-worth of smoke, I understand. If not, I understand that too. It really depends on the locale and the situation. As a quick mention, there are also (usually) very small bare patches in most larger fields from when the seed-spreaders run out, skip a beat, or temporarily clog for a split-second when they're sowing the seed early in the season. Those bare spots can also be utilized without having to pull a single stalk.

Thanks a lot for your valuable input, and thanks for reading. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47