Growing Weed - Grow 1 - Week Three Day Five

in #marijuana7 years ago

Despite a few setbacks the girls look pretty good. As I mentioned previously I am definitely topping them again (instead of one big Kola there will be bushes with 4 or more). Most plants can handle 2 tops which gives you 4 colas per plant.. I will do a second at the end of this week - and possibly do a third depending on how they react. The downside is more time is spent in veg. The upside is for a week or two more I will get a full pound.. if I were to just flower it I might get a 1/4 at this point which would be a total waste of time nutes and space.. topping, super-cropping and to a lesser extent LST will probably run the rest of this grow.

Sort:  

dont worry about veg time! be patient! just veg and veg till they are HUGE! You will LOVE your massively vegged plants!
Just make sure you make clones of ur plants so u can have like 100 of them! clonex or aloe vera OR even honey and rock wool and u got it bro! u can make urself 100 s of clones!


how to clone (easy tutorial)

I have an aeroponic cloner - takes the science out of cloning ;)

I love the pic with the palstic cups.. I need to remember to buy some - so much cheaper than nursery pots...

The setup im taking pics of is only one of my setups.. I have another setup thats a few weeks away from being finished.. I may post pics on that and on the process of chopping.. (and I bought myself a digi microscope last year for trich pics).

Thanks for commenting!

awesome

Looking healthy. My last crop in my 4 by 4 tent i got about a pound off of 4 plants. Topped em about 4 times. Scrog.

Im playing with the same size in this tent.. Im sure you probably have a good idea of how much room 4x4 actually is. I agree with you - less plants and more veg time seems to work better than more plants and less veg.. I find the corner plants end up pushing against the tent and not developing anyway... I call the technique I use shrubing.. I just want them to bush out and have an even canopy.. Im going for a pound off of 5 so maybe i'll follow your lead and top them 3 times since I have 1 extra plant for the space.. Its quicker than fast flowering and starting over - I just dont want to shock any of them for any length of time (with 5 plants that would really suck). It'll still produce a dry pound - its just going to be more work than usual :)

Yup. Its all about the canopy. As long as its full, you should have no prob getting that pound. I've been growing for a couple years but decided to take a break due to a little girl thats about to be born. Yay! Wont have much time for growing but I will for sure get back into it. I miss it. Got plenty to stay medicated til then.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jul 06. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $19.80 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 06 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Nice! How tall do you plan on taking them to yield you that full pound?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67284.54
ETH 3306.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71