You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cannabis How-To Tips: Growing in Cornfields

in #marijuana7 years ago

I was just going to write a similar article but you beat me too it and you likely did a better job than I. I can add one more tip...there is a product called Squishy Baff (best name ever) that is added to children's baths so it makes a jelly like substance. If you add about a teaspoon of this back into the whole when you are planting and spread it as evenly from top to bottom as possible it does an amazing job at retaining water and ensures you will not have to visit the plants to water them all summer.

Sort:  

Not a bad idea at all, I'm assuming it's non-toxic since it's a bath material? I use a pretty interesting mix of 60% soil, 20% coco, 10% sphagnum moss, and 10% perlite so I get good water retention and rarely have watering issues. Another factor is that the field's floor stays damper than exposed soil since the corn prevents the sun from penetrating the ground much once it's at about chest height. I don't transplant until 2 rains after the farmer's last fertilizer spray and by that time the corn is usually 50% taller in height than my plants but they catch up quickly (and eventually surpass the corn.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62233.47
ETH 2998.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50