Road Trip to Reno, Ganja, & Ghost Part 1 of 3

in #marijuana7 years ago

Come with me on a little road trip to Reno, Nevada - "The Biggest Little City in the World". I promise you scenery, weed, haunted houses (allegedly), and my brand of unfunny humor; nothing more, nothing less.

renotrip1.jpg
Just don't make eye contact and everything will be okay.

Ever since we started the Steemit Poker League, I've had the poker itch.
You all remember that trip to Graton that resulted in a nice visit to the waiting list? Well, this time wasn't much better. I mean, I was certainly able to sit down and actually got to play a few hands. Sat down at a 1/2 NL Holdem w $220. The feel of the felt, and the chips, brings back memories of marathon poker sessions from days past.

renotrip2.jpg
So as I was saying, this time didn't go well either. Want to know how I did? This was supposed to the before...the after kinda never made it.

It wasn't even a bad beat, or a brutal river. I simply played the hand as poorly as anyone can play a hand. You know that point where you know you aren't mentally prepared for a poker session, but decide to have a seat anyway? That's sorta what I did. I had just come in from a long drive, and should have waited till the next day to play. Instead I went straight to the table, and well, that's all she wrote.

After that awful showing, my mind was not right for poker. For now. SPL will have to do
Woke up with a little weed on my mind, and it was going to be the agenda for the day. I wanted to hit, at least 3 places and a smoke shop. The Melting Pot World Emporium is a wild hippy, rasta shop in the middle of town. This place has it all, from incense, hemp bags, dry sage, basically everything you find at 420 fests. The Pot's glass selection isn't the best I've seen. But they have some really nice hand pipes.

renotrip3.jpgrenotrip4.jpgrenotrip5.jpgrenotrip6.jpg
I thought the hemp seed pipe was way cool, but way too pricey.

renotrip7.jpg
This was really all the "heady" glass that had.

renotrip8.jpg
It's pink Buddha.

renotrip9.jpgrenotrip01.jpg
Mural on the parking lot wall. What a sick ass kracken. That shit's my spirit animal.

pipe.jpg
I picked up a little something for myself. I love chillums.

**I don't want to bog down everything into one posts, so that's why I broke it up into three. My next few stops would be dispensaries around Reno. I'll be sharing all my goodies with you on post # 2. Below are pics of my drive up from California. You can see it's just beautiful, and picturesque through, and through.

renodrive5.jpgrenodrive2.jpgrenodrive3.jpgrenodrive4.jpgrenodrive1.jpgrenodrive6.jpgrenodrive7.jpgrenodrive8.jpgrenodrive9.jpgrenodrive001.jpgrenodrive002.jpg!
Look at that, will ya!

Even the freaking clouds are so perfect they look fake.

renofinal1.jpgrenofinal2.jpg

To be continued...
Thank you everyone for your time. I hope you enjoyed the start of this road trip. Stay tuned for parts 2 & 3. Thank you to the Tuck, clan. @bigpchef signing off.

Sort:  

It all looked very much like my hometown - Prague - until you showed the non-smoged nature. I like it:)

"Even the freaking clouds are so perfect they look fake."

Killer comment!

I love it when someone makes me laugh & you have succeeded in doing so today!

THANK YOU!

Look good, will like to come and take all except hunted house..haha dont like ghost unless they are on steemit and powering up

Hahah, well promise these won't be too scary.

Great, then I agree. haha
Dont forget to check out my post for a link to collect free crypto..a once in a life time opportunity.

My desire to visit this city grow after this article. My Reno mania stars with Fallout 2 game. Thank you for wonderful post.

Ha nice. You're welcome. Thanks for reading.

Hope you got your crypto coins stashed up your wallet.

Holy shit. Reno looks fuckin epic wtf why didnt I go visit when i lived in Vegas. thanks for his perspective makes me want to go visit Reno asap.

:D def a wild city

o weee lets hope I survive it :)

Seems like Reno and you are a match made in Vegas..heheh, nice post @tuck-fheman...loveallhatenone!!!

Cool pics, I liked the murals the best.

Right?! SO awesome!

Great place cant wait for 2nd part dispensers looks more fun

Oh yeah, they are coming up tomorrow my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66750.09
ETH 3474.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80