Mr. McEdible n'CheesesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #marijuana7 years ago (edited)

I'll let this sink in for a minute. Scroll down for the recipe when you're done drooling...

macmain.jpgmacfirst.jpg

Hello friends, Bigpchef here, and I am privileged to now be a part of the Tuck Fheman clan. You may see my content on here from time to time. While I will mostly stick with recipes - both medicated and non medicated, sometimes you may come across a bizarre post involving albinos and a possible Bigfoot sighting. Don't ask...just read. Wait, why did I capitalize Bigfoot? Aren't there more than one of them out there? What is more than one Bigfoot? Bigfeet? Bigfoots? Hmm, I may need to lay off the psychedelics for a while. Hey, who said that?!

Well, it seems I have really painted myself in a corner here considering I am having a hard time coming up with a segue between Bigfoot, and medicated macaroni n cheese. Uhm, so yeah, you will need:

Ingredients:
2 chunks medicated butter
3 heaping tsp all purpose flour
2 c milk
1.5 c grated cheddar + .5 c for topping
1 c grated monterrey jack
2 c grated chipotle gouda
1 c chopped cooked bacon
1 whole jalapeno chopped (leave the seeds in...fuck it...wait that doesn't sound quite right)
about 1 tb salt
12 oz boiled macaroni pasta (slightly less than al dente)

Directions:
Preheat oven to 350 F. Melt the butter in pot over low/medium heat. Add flour and cook for about 1-2 mins. Stirring constantly. After a min or so, the flour and butter mixture will thicken up creating a roux. (roux is the base of any stellar mac n cheese in my opinion) Add the milk and increase heat to medium; stirring occasionally, making sure not to scorch the milk. Once you see Steem releasing from the milk (do not allow milk to boil), add the cheese. Mix until the cheese has melted and a sauce has formed. Turn off the heat. Add bacon jalapeno mixture and pasta. Mix until all the sauce and pasta is well incorporated. Spread evenly into lasagna pan and top with remaining cheddar. Cook in center rack of oven for 25-30 mins, or until sauce golden brown and bubbly.

mac 2.JPGmac3.JPGmac4.jpgmac5.jpgmac6.jpgmac7.jpgmac8.jpgmac9.jpgmac10.jpgmac1.JPG

There ya have it my fellow Steemians. I hope you enjoyed the post and are eager to try out the recipe. Please venture on over to https://steemit.com/@bigpchef and give me a follow. Till next time...

May your lives be filled with cheese and bud.

macend.jpg

Sort:  

<3 A W E S O M E followed and upvoted...!!

Thank you, sir. Much appreciated.

@tuck-fheman , looks good maybe I will try it first with out the bud, then with the bud

Ha, it should still be tasty. Enjoy.

looks good

Hey cornholio we had this last night.. Yours looks better though:)
images-8.jpg

Hey, there is nothing wrong with a little Velveeta.

delicious recipe. upped ^^

Looks delicious! Dig in!

Me every night except with cereal. :)

Chipotle gouda souns excellent. I think you should relace the jalapeno with a habanero. Honest, you will really like it!

I was thinking about that...but had jalapeno in the fridge. But I think next time kicking it up with a little habanero is the right move.

Yeah, habanero is the answer to every problem :0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63235.53
ETH 2558.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63