Marijuana and how it helps me.

in #marijuana8 years ago

I have a very high amount of anxiety and issues using the bathroom on a regular basis so i do partake in recreational marijuana for those issues. I'm not a person to just say something just because i like it. Marijuana is not for everyone but it is for me. There are certain types of marijuana that i cannot use due to causing panic attacks as well. Marijuana for the most part has helped with my anxiety, helps with my bathroom issues and has helped me from becoming someone i am not. I do live in Colorado where it is legal and I am extremely happy to say that I love Colorado and i am proud to call it home. I am always willing to talk to anyone about the issues and the marijuana part as well. So please, if you have any questions please ask me. Thank you for reading this blog. #OneLove

Sort:  

Maybe this can be of some help? There are suggestions on page 3 but I suggest reading it all. Especially the second page.
http://www.lifeextension.com/Protocols/Emotional-Health/Anxiety/Page-01

Thank you for that article. I have studied a lot since I started having them and besides taking medications from a doctor (which i wont do) marijuana has been the only thing that has helped with my anxiety.

Have you tried some of the suggestions in that article? They don't suggest taking medication but supplements instead. Magnesium, tryptophan, b vitamins and many other things.

That I have and I have tried other things as well. Marijuana helps me the most.

This might be of interest.
"The combination of THC and other MIXED CANNABINOIDS contained within CANNABIS stimulates a short-term spiking of GABA, but is followed by a subsequent LOWERING OF OVERALL GABA LEVEL; and hence overtime can CAUSE or EXACERBATE ANXIETY.

"There is some interesting recent research (and a growing number of annecdotal user reports) however that has indicated that PURE CANNABIDIOL might possibly be an effective ANXIOLYTIC, whereas the THC and/or some of the other MIXED CANNABINOIDS may be the cause of the long-term reduction in overall GABA levels, which can be avoided by ensuring that only the PURE CANNABIDIOL is administered"

http://www.longecity.org/forum/topic/54028-treating-anxiety-safely-effectively/

Thanks for sharing, I've been meaning to write about my experience with cannabis. If I would have known about eating it raw as a teen I would have actually been able to get past grade 9 ;)

Cheers man, glad you're living in CO, we don't even have it legal in BC Can yet

That's exactly how i feel. I do eat more marijuana than i do smoking it. I have a few friends that live in Toronto and they are all trying to move to Colorado so they can be apart of the growing industry that it has become. Cheers to you as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65792.35
ETH 2676.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90