Washington State's Best Recreational Pot Shops that I've been to. (Visiting Washington at some point and not sure where to go?)

in #marijuana8 years ago

I wanted to share some of my favorite pot shops just in case you are ever in Washington and weren't sure which of the shops you should visit, from the perspective of someone who's been to 25+ stores, helped run a few, and works in the industry.

This list is by no means "official" just based off my 12 years of smoking pot, running medical marijuana shops and recently becoming a Creative Director in Washington's cannabis industry for multiple recreational stores. This list will constantly be improving as I have yet to visit EVERY store in my state, there are far too many and not enough $$$! lol

Here it goes, my top 10 Recreational Marijuana Stores in Washington State. (That I have visited personally)

1. Green Theory - Bellevue, Washington

Green Theory is my go to weed shop, mostly because they have constantly got the best selection and while the prices may not be THE best, they do offer a price match guarantee, as well as being close to home, so gas costs make the price differences not very important anyways. I usually purchase Royal Tree, Goldleaf, Subdued Excitement & Aurum Farms from this shop if they are in stock, you cannot go wrong with any of these brands, ever. Green theory makes sure to keep stocked on the quality stuff because Bellevue is one of the more wealthy areas of Washington and the products literally fly off the shelf.

2. The Evergreen Market - Renton, Washington

The Evergreen Market comes in second place for me, simply because, like Green Theory they are sure to have a widely varied, wonderful selection of flowers to choose from, the interior is very attractive and welcoming and the budtenders usually know the products like the back of their hands. This place is alot closer to home for me, so I tend to visit here during traffic times and/or when I'm feeling too lazy to drive to Bellevue. The shop has a very awesome THC design on the floor and some wonderful products, their prices have all recently dropped as well which is wonderful news! Overall a great shop.

3. Fweedom Cannabis - North Seattle, Washington

I barely ever get a chance to stop by here, but when I am in the area and have a little extra cash I always try and stop by. Fweedom has a very high standard for their product selection and although the prices are on the higher end of, Fweedom always has something great and the cost is well worth it. The experience us unmatched and they have 3 different bud rooms with budtenders in each one for a 1 on 1 experience, as opposed to the traditional open floor layout seen in most shops. I would rate Fweedom as one of the better shops in the state, always A++ service and products.

4. Rainier Cannabis - Shoreline, Washington

Disclaimer: I work with these folks on their marketing and such, but nonetheless I love shopping here, always a great selection, the staff are some of the nicest folks in the industry and they really care about their customers. The prices are hard to beat and they even have a wonderful cannabis wish-list for anyone who wants to request certain items be added to the inventory. These guys just opened up a few months back but are already hitting it out of the park and have some of the best prices in the State. (sidenote: There is a new website coming this week! And a second location soon as well!)

5. Emerald Haze - Renton, Washington

I recently moved to Renton and have since started shopping here quite alot, Emerald Haze Cannabis Emporium is a great local place with a nice clean interior, free snacks, good prices and some pretty delicious choices from the G-Sticks, Panacea Rosin Sticks, or countless Harmony Farms choices, Emerald Haze never disappoints. Oh and I also got to meet Snoop Dogg here one time, so they get cool points for that too. :p

6. Uncle Ike's - Seattle, Washington

I have only been here a few times, but this shop is the most profitable in the State basically thus can operate at much slimmer margins which in turn essentially gives them the best prices in the State for the most part. They have a cool loyalty card, and usually carry some of the best products available as well as the cheapest. They also have a cool glass & goods shop next door that has quite the selection of goodies to take back home with you! (Cannabis cannot leave the state)

7. Belmar - Bellevue, Washington

Another wealthy Bellevue store with great product selection, I rarely ever visit here because I'm a Green Thoery loyalist and have stacked up quite the discount points lately, but all in all its a great shop with some fair prices. I can always rely on them to be open late, they are right off the freeway and the staff are very welcoming, educated and overall well trained. If i'm ever in a rush and close to here, I stop in for a quick sale and its always a good visit.

8. The Herbery - Vancouver, Washington

Now I have only been here once on my way down to Portland a few weeks ago, but let me tell you; I was impressed from the moment I walked in and all the way through till the end. I ended up picking up a nice little fairly priced pipe, a wonderful 1/8th of some Red Headed Stranger from "Doc & Yeti's" for just $45 and it was FIRE. Great Staff too, would definitely visit again if I'm ever in the area.

9. Grass & Glass! - Shoreline, Washington

Now heres another store I used to work with, I designed the websites for this and Iwillmarrymary.com for the same guy, but have since moved onto greener pastures. The staff here is friendly and I personally helped build the inventory list, so you know its good. The shop has a nice open layout and a welcoming atmosphere, plenty of Glass to choose from as well.

10. Have A Heart Chain Store's - Multiple locations

Now I won't lie, I much preferred Have A Heart stores back in the medical cannabis industry much more than the new incarnation of recreational stores. They sort of lost their one-on-one experience and it just throws me off, but these guys have been in the industry since day 1 and are still killing it. They operate multiple locations around the state and have a pretty good feel for the industry. I don't have any locations close to me but I stop by every now and then to grab a pre-roll or what not. Have A Heart used to be one of my main places to visit back in medical though, so I gotta show some love.


Also, if you like talking about #marijuana / #cannabis come join us in the #cannabis channel of rocket chat!

If you'd like to know a little more about me: https://steemit.com/life/@thedashguy/i-am-a-recreational-marijuana-marketer-working-in-seattle-s-legal-cannabis-industry-since-the-begining-ask-me-anything-ama

Another fun cannabis post from the past: https://steemit.com/steem/@thedashguy/how-steemit-could-transform-cannabis-marketing-and-force-others-to-play-along-instead-of-deleting-accounts

Need a smoke spot? I have posted a few here and will keep growing the library: https://steemit.com/marijuana/@thedashguy/smokespots-of-washington-state-rattle-snake-ridge-in-snoqualmie-washington-and-the-west-seattle-lookout

Hope you enjoyed! I'll do more posts like this in the future.

Sort:  

Oh and stayed tuned for my very own stoners playlist as well ;]

Oh yes! I wonder how many songs I've heard from it!

Nice list! Appreciated. Will visit someday.

Way too much weed, bro.

I saw a few in Colorado last week. They were pretty amazing! The street performers were on another level there too. I feel like there has to be a connection between the two. Check out this guy I found in Boulder:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60736.77
ETH 2370.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63