You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to make Medical Cannabis Oil

in #marijuana7 years ago

Making Dry Ice Hash First

will significantly reduce the expense for ethanol. Use a food grade bucket with a lid, add cannabis and chunks of dry-ice. Let sit for 10 minutes, then shake for 10 minutes. Let it sit and then shake. Let it sit and then open it and check the consistency.

The dry ice chunks will freeze the material, allowing the shaking to break down the cannabis physically with the chunks of dry-ice. Once the cannabis is reduced to a powder (you'll need about 1/3rd the normal amount of ethanol) you can add ethanol and do a quick 30 second wash.

Since the plant is powdered, everything is extracted. Since the extraction is quick, less wax is pulled from the plant material and quality is increased. :)

Cool Stuff! :D

Sort:  

This is an interesting concept that I have never considered in the "traditional RSO" process I think I may try this in the future and experiment and compare to my cold washed and winterized RSO? Yes my cold washed and winterized oil is not the fastest easiest most economical method but it is the strongest best tasting dabbable RSO I have tried but I am interested in trying your Co2 hash method... It's what I used to help cure 2 different stage 3 lymphoma cancers in two years time....Potent stuff, I'll do a post on my method soon as. Excellent initial OP and excellent comment and concept "thecleangame". Let's all further build this cannabis community here on steemit.

-Namaste
Cannabizzle :)

:)

You'll find it to be similar in quality to your cold wash, about 1-2 grades lower. This is much easier for people who don't have access to do cold processing.

I'll be pleased to hear your take on the quality and ease of use differences. :D

Thank You

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.27
ETH 2912.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40