The Pressures a 15 Year Old Faces with Drugs

in #marijuana8 years ago (edited)


Many people don't understand the pressure that is faced by a 15 year old. People think that they have their whole lives ahead of them. They have college to look forward to, a decent job, getting married, having kids, but what many people don't understand is the power of peer pressure, they think that every 15 year old should have the willpower to say no to drugs. Some of us do, and some of us don't. At my school, kids show up with drugs, and alcohol hidden in their bag. If you went into any high school when kids are present, I can guarantee you that you can smell weed. The stench is on childrens clothes. They smoke it before school so that way school flies by. The teachers aren't stupid, they know that the kids are smoking weed, they smell it in their classroom. They can't tell anybody though, because they could get fired if the kid hires a lawyer. Why is this like this? The kids have access to a lot of money and they also have access to drugs from older siblings. How do I tie into this? I have never drank a drop of alcohol and have never done drugs, I know that means that I'm 1 out of the millions of people at my school who hasn't done drugs. Everybody at my school does it. Maybe you might be thinking that I wasn't offered any drugs because I don't have any friends, that is also not true. I play sports and while I was at practice a kid walked up to me with a bag of weed in his hand and he handed it to me. I asked him what he was doing, he said thank you for being a good friend, here is a bag of weed. I instantly told him that I didn't want it, I do not do drugs. He told me to just give it to someone. The kids that were around me at practice realized that this kid was giving away free drugs and they kept begging me for it. I told them that it wasn't mine and I wasn't going to take it. Then the kid giving me the drugs decided to keep it which angered a lot of people. They all started to get mad at me because I wouldn't take the drugs. Now most of them don't even talk to me. Almost all of the kids in my school do drugs, it is very rare to find people that don't do it. So people wonder why there is so much pressure for a 15 year old, drugs are a huge part of it. This isn't going to stop, it is just going to get worse. Now you've heard my opinion on the pressures a 15 year old faces with drugs, I want to hear yours, please comment your opinions!

Sort:  

Cannabis is an herb.
I thought this thread was about drugs?

Look, addiction comes to those who have unresolved issues in their lives. When people find something that greatly relieves their issues, chances are they're going to use it quite a bit. The danger with drugs are the physically addictive nature of them. Once the person takes care of the underlying issue, the need for the drug goes away. The physical dependence keeps them hooked.

Cannabis is not physically addictive and it's now being used in (sane) addiction centers to help treat addicts for real drugs. High CBD cannabis is turning out to be a lifesaver for a great many 'unrecoverable' addicts.

Personally, I'm a 45 year old, autistic, family man. Using cannabis at age 13 changed my life for the better. The piss poor education I received, from society and our govt, gave me a rough start with using it properly. I learned over time. Now I have access to strains that do not get me high or stoned, instead they help out while being a benefit instead.

Before, with prohibition cannabis, I was stuck with strains that made me so high it was difficult to function. I had to use significant amounts to reach that "I'm medicated properly" point. As the decades have passed, the amount I have to use is less (thank you for high potency cannabis! It's a "Good ThingTM") and the medicinal content is higher.

Now I get improved memory, attention span, mental clarity, mood control, anxiety control, reduced inflammation and pain, blood sugar/pressure regulation and more... without a single hint of inebriation. I feel good though and everyone around me appreciates my higher level of functionality. :)

So, if you're "Ok" with life, go read "Lead the Field" by Earl Nightengale and "Prometheus Rising" By Robert Anton Wilson and get ahead of the kids around you. Deal with cannabis later when the feds come to their senses and deregulate it. :)

Be good to yourself!

There's a whole new world coming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64074.25
ETH 3195.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62