Robert Platshorn, Biggest Marijuana Smuggler In History

in #marijuana7 years ago

Marijuana Smuggling Documentar

I'm a huge fan of the true crime genre of books as well as television shows and documentaries. Some of my favorites include Blow, Snowblind, Square Grouper, and The Black Tuna Diaries among others.

I read the Black Tuna Diaries a while back, interesting story about how a guy who was in the "pitch business" and sold Vitamixes down by a pier wound up turning into the largest marijuana smuggler, possibly of all time. I was recently perusing Youtube and noticed Scrapple TV did a documentary about him.

The author and lead character in the book Robert Platshorn served the longest prison term for a non-violent marijuana offense in history.

This is a fascinating story about Robert and his "Black Tuna Gang". Give it a watch I'm sure you'll enjoy it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63780.55
ETH 2618.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82