You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The long wait is nearly over

in #marijuana7 years ago

Looks nice!!! And cured bud is the best!!
To damn shame that it is a art not many people care for, they want quick highs and fast money but forget to realize that Curing bring out the best of: taste, effect and feeling even de smoke will be smooth on the lungs en throat!!
Here in The Netherlands most Cannabis in the Coffeeshop(Dispencery)is NOT cured, sadly the most grow for profit.
Have a nice day!!

Sort:  

Your absolutely right! As much as people say they love bud, there a few connesuiers left that actually take the time to cure it properly. ive been growing for nearly a decade now so ive already passed thru that point when i was a bit younger. Now that I'm older, I really appreciate the wait, because i know how much better it is :) im glad there are still a few people out there who share my thoughts on curing because it seems almost like a thing of the past these days.
Take care, thanks for the comment :)

Indeed, so few people even know about sometimes it feels like im the only one concerned about the importance of curing, and a few other things during the grow such as: no nutes the last week or 2.
And when they are ready i cut the plants during the night time(For the plants).
I noticed that cannabis starts pumping fluid and nutes to its leaves and buds before the lights go on to prepare for expected photosynthese.
Less moisture and unwanted nutes in the final product.
This is just my stoner logic, but i bet there is some science to it!!
I started growing some 15 years ago?
They wanted me to take adhd medication, but i would rather grow my own medication.
I am now 28 years old and would like to crossbreed my own strains.
Did you ever cross something?

Your absolutely right about flushing with just water! It will make the smell better and the smoke much smoother. I flush for a week in hydro (two in soil). It is extremely important if you are a connesuier. I also take my plants down for harvest in the night cycle, but i honeatly dont know if that helps all that much.. but i like to think it does ;) lol.
No i have never crossed anything as i do not want to contaminate my grow.. hopefully one day i will have the space to, but thats just not possible for me right now. definitely sounds cool tho, i wish u luck with that. Oh and im glad u dont take that adhd "medicine" (poisin), all natural is the way to go!! Stay high bro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58431.12
ETH 3142.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43