Marijuana cures my full moon nightmares - but the grinder is empty!

in #marijuana7 years ago

moon weed.jpg

I have suffered from nightmares for as long as I can remember. Which I imaged for years was because I watched American Werewolf in London when I was far too young for this kind of film, as most of my nightmares involved being chased by some kind of monster.

beware the moon.jpg
(Image compliments of the the John Landis film that changed my life!)

But then in my experimental years as a teenager, I finally discovered the cure.

Since then I have learned that the nightmares are particularly extreme during the full moon period. Which we are currently in!

My experience with marijuana is that having a little smoke before bed prevents these extreme full moon nightmares.

Why does this happen?

After a bedtime smoke you alter your endocannabinoid levels and research has found that the primary psychoactive in cannabis, THC, extends the amount of time you spend in deep sleep and it shortens the amount of time you spend in rapid eye movement (REM) sleep. REM sleep is the dreaming stage of sleep when memories are stored.

Last night I woke at 3am covered in sweat after a horrendous nightmare and didn't want to go back to sleep because to do so usually means a continuation of the nightmare.

So instead I sat at my computer and did a few hours of Steemit curation. Which was no bad thing... only I felt pretty tired today which wasn't ideal as I had to move house!

I have been very well behaved for some time now and the grinder is empty...

...or is it?

grinder crop.jpg

It may appear empty to some... but not to me. I am a determined bugger and if I can see those tasty little flecks of brown goodness, if I can smell it and I can touch it…. I will always find a way to get it!

So I am sitting before my grinder right now, trying to ignore the feeling of shame I scrape away at it with a knife until I have enough dust to roll into something half decent.

This is actually the third time I have done the 'final' scrape! It's just a question of how much time you are prepared to put into the scraping process. Though the metal flakes that are starting to appear in the mix can’t be good for me at all!

Any suggestions?

So, I wonder if anyone in this awesome open-minded steemit community can help me with this one?

Rather than scraping at the grinder with a knife, is there perhaps a more efficient method of retrieving all that goodness in one simple operation?

grinder.jpg

I would be most grateful for anyone’s advice on this subject.

Feel free to private message me on steemit.chat if you would rather not speak publicly about this subject on the blockchain.

smoke.jpg

First & last image source: https://pixabay.com

Sort:  

That was the same with me I had many dreams of being chased by a monster when younger, upvoted.

I still have similar dreams. Always being chased by something or someone. And I always feel as if their intention is to kill me. Most unpleasant. I do wonder where it comes from? Some tell me it relates to past life experience. Others say I simply watched too many monster films as a kid!

Great post. But smoking too much can really mess up your sleep riddem. I have the sources here in a magazine. Still I prefer smoking weed above sleep medication from the doctor. Sleeping pills = Modern opium as I call it.

You are so lucky you have find a cure by yourself.If I smoke marijuana I cant sleep for some hours..and its all in my mind. I am sleepy but I never go to sleep.

I think I understand you. I have sleeping problems since I was a kid. I can't sleep at night I cant wake up in the morning. Goodluck !

I find if my body is tired enough I always fall asleep pretty easy... weed or no weed. But much of this is still in the mind. Learning to silence the voices takes practice. I meditate in the mornings... which has helped me a lot.

You can use oil to get the last parts off your grinder and drink the oil/ thc mixture it in a tea ;-)
If you do that with a knife there are alliminum parts which you could probably smoke :-)

Many thanks for the info. Would I just soak it in olive oil overnight?

Use coconut oil- it tastes much better. Clean your grinder with the oil and keep that for the tea. It is very easy :-) For sure any kind of oil will do the job.

Great! Many thanks :) I will give this a try.

You are very welcome. Better then nothing my friend ;-)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Mar 12. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $1.16 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 12 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14