Jack Diesel - Review

in #marijuana8 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemers,

Today I am giving my review of Jack Diesel, which, you guessed it, is the cross between Jack Harer and Sour Diesel. I hope this post is the first of many reviews. Please let me know what you think in the comments!


First thoughts - The taste is not as spicy as Sour Diesel (which I currently have) and its not as piney as Jack Harer, if I remember correctly. Also, The high isn't as uppity as Jack Harer or as lethargic as Sour Diesel. It kind of falls in the middle which I'm not such a fan off.

The taste is slightly above average at around 6/10 points. On second thought, the taste and high are both pretty well rounded, I think ill give the high a 7/10 and the taste a 6/10. Its not super strong first, but comes on nicely before too long.

Not something I'll by again, but a nice strain. It also may not be stabilized so it could be different in the future if it sticks around, so I won't rule out trying it again entirely. All in all, it was a solid, functional high and decent taste with a score of 7 high and a 6 taste for a score of 6.5

Thanks for reading! Please upvote and follow me if you like!

Sort:  

I love both of those strains separately. They are actually among my favorites. But I can for sure understand why they wouldn't be ideal together. Jack is more cerebral while SourD is more body.

I would like to combine Jack Herer with my other favorite strain Headband, I imagine that would create a creativity stimulating heady high. Headband is a child of Sour D and OG Kush, so it could end up very similar to Jack Diesel.

Well said! I think that might be a better cross

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56556.00
ETH 2492.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22