You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Roger Stone Legal Marijuana’s Best Hope

in #marijuana7 years ago (edited)

It's way better. So far, the province that I live in (which is Ontario) has announced that it will sell recreational cannabis and tax it through stores associated with our Liquor control board. It's going to be a huge tax grab. Other provinces have announced that they will let existing dispensaries handle the sales. It is unclear what kind of yearly license that these dispensaries will be expected to procure or what the level of taxation will be imposed. I decided to apply for and have been granted a personal medical growing license (in May of this year) as a direct result. I'm glad I did because I am no longer dependent on anyone and can now grow my own medicine.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69