Juicing raw cannabis is taking off in the USA

in #marijuana8 years ago (edited)

Juicing live marijuana plant material is the next big thing

Juicing is huge

And so no surprise marijuana growers, healthcare givers and marijuana consumers are turning to juicing the raw herb to gain the benefits the juicing movement has supplied.

We all know cooking vegetables and other leafy herbs too long can lose valuable nutrients, flavor profiles and all that other goodness and turns out weed is no different.

Marijuana contains all the other goodies in green veg such as minerals and ion but uniquely contains cannabinoid acids which help improve cell function and fight cancer.


The do's and don'ts of juicing weed

  • Don't go and juice your dried up nugs.

Dry herbs have already de carboxylated and do not contain THC-A. It will get you really really high and you will probably have a bad time unless you rocking out at a outdoor festival and don't mind waking up the next day wondering where you are.

  • Mix in some other fruit.

Mangoes contain similar turpene profiles and have shown to help the body absorb THC. (Juicing weed also tastes kinda nasty. )

  • Try find CBD righ strains.

They are somewhat sweeter and more delicious but also are more beneficial to fight diseases.


Juicing is better than smoking.

I get to enjoy the benefits when I don't feel like getting high. I can consume much higher doses than If I where to smoke it and I give my lungs a break..

I also get my live leaves for free because most growers just throw it away!!

  • So do you even juice?
Sort:  

:O wish I could try that somewhere in croatia

I'm no expert (not anymore...but "back in the day" I knew a little about Pot) but don't do this expecting to get stoned. I'm pretty sure cannabis needs to be heated to a certain degree for it to get you high. If you eat "raw" pot, you won't get a buzz. But, as soon as it's heated/cooked/smoked/vaped, the THC molecules are magically transformed into "happy times".

I'm not really sure where one would get "raw cannabis", except if you grew it. This looks kind of interesting, but I would suggest you do a little more reseach before you start growing a bunch of pot plants in the backyard. I'm sure the judge might look at you funny if you told him you only planned to "juice" it.

P.S. upvoted! Have a great one everybody!

Thanks eboman. Yes juicing raw cannabis is not for the high but for the health benefits that come with THC-A and other cannabanoids .. And yes you should only be doing this in places that are legal to grow. One LED light in a small cupboard with a plant in constant vegetative stage should suffice for most medical users.

Ganna juice that shit up biatch

Keep up the great work @rachelkhona
Upvoted

This is interesting. I've been reading more and more articles on juicing leaves . I've been an avid juicer for years but have never given this a try . My mother is disabled and doesn't respond well to the high that goes along with med products but the cbd tends to work miracles for her . I'll be sure to pass this info along . Thanks for sharing

High CBD strains juiced are deslish and tend to taste sweeter than high THC strains. Remember to make sure the leaves are fresh other wise she will get high . .

Nice @rachelkhona
Shot you an Upvote :)

That's pretty awesome and the first time I heard about this. This is perfect for a person like me since I don't smoke.

Yep try it out. :) You will not get high but will get all the benefits that stoners enjoy such as low blood pressure, faster cell regeneration and to fight nasty cells such as cancer. : )

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 6.8 and reading ease of 78%. This puts the writing level on par with Stephen King and Dan Brown.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39