Shark Shock Marijuana Strain

in #marijuana7 years ago (edited)

5.11% CBD and 9.18% THC make this cannabis strain a very nice balance between mild high and muscle relaxation.  I love the strains that are almost an even 50/50 of CBD vs THC.  This one is a little low on the THC side, but that makes it great for a daytime smoke for pain relief, mood enhancement, and anti-anxiety.

The gentleman at the  cannabis shop told me Shark Shock is a Sativa and Indica Hybrid.  From White Window and Skunk strains.  I am excited to try it, I just picked it up an hour ago at $15 for an 1/8 oz..  It has a nice sweet pungent, and slight citrus scent.

Sort:  

Awesome. So jealous. I hope to someday be free to buy this medicine without fear of being arrested or fired from my job.

Indeed. I am in Oregon, what state are you in? I am happy they legalized it for many reasons. Mainly I love how it all has to be tested for %'s of chemicals and for mold and pesticides. I love how there are so many hybrids now so you can get your desired CBD/THC. I love the variety and convenience. Also of course that there is no fear of prosecution. Rooting for you to be able to have the same choice.

I agree. I'm in Canada. The whole country is legal for medical and full legalization has been promised by our government in Apr. 2017. It's currently like the wild west. Dispensaries are illegal still but government sanctioned growers (which are called licensed producers) are fully legal. When the Lps run out, it drives people to the dispensaries. Some of these are safe and professional and some are not. The whole situation is crazy. I have a medical card so no longer have to look over my shoulder and it's great to have the fear of prosecution removed.

Yeah it is like the wild west. Oregon has done a good job so far, it became fully legal last June. Although every-time I go to the shop it seems some rule has changed, so they have to stay on top of everything. Reminds me of when I started driving for Uber here, every day it seemed they told us we needed something new (Portland business license, fire extinguisher, first aid kit, etc, etc)

It's a crazy time to be trying to follow all the rules. Lots of hoop jumping happening in Canada and it feels like things change daily.

NC and I think we will be one of last to legalize

Unfortunately you are probably right. Much of the south will be last.

Asheville, NC seems so out of place here. The only thing missing is the dispensaries.

Is it a liberal city? Oregon actually is only liberal in the large cities, but of course that is enough to sway the whole state.

Is it a liberal city? Oregon actually is only liberal in the large cities, but of course that is enough to sway the whole state.

This won't let me reply to your comment below so I will reply here. Yes it is VERY liberal. It reminds me a lot of Seattle.

With a strain profile like that, you should feel happy, relaxed and still able to fully function. Please report back and tell us if you would buy it again.

I sure will. I will try it tonight and reply. Yes I like to still be able to function but be happy and relaxed. I am not big on paranoia. Thanks!

I'm not big on paranoia either..lol
I am a big supporter of going back and buying more of a strain, if I've tried it and really liked it.
So far, my favourites are:
super lemon haze
girl scout cookies
and anything in the kush family.

Yes it is awesome to be able to go back and buy the same thing. Not like the old days where it was just pot is pot, LOL.

Exactly! Hahaha!

Those look like some delicious nugz! :D
Upvoted!

Hahahaha!! Thanks for the photo comment.

You're welcome. It was obligatory :D

keep us posted...also how does it smell? does it have that sweet smell?

Yes it has a very nice sweet pungent smell to it. I will try it tonight!

It is very nice. Sweet pine and citrus flavor. The high is very mellow, light and mood enhancing. Muscle relaxer for sure. I will have to buy more, especially at this price.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09