Marijuana, why I smoke it and why you shouldn't judge me

in #marijuana8 years ago

Hello there Steemers!

I decided to share some of my thought's about marijuana, why I smoke it, and why you shouldn't judge me.
Let's start off that I'm not here to bash at anyone who doesn't like weed, or hate on any of the other opiates.
Just wanna share why it's my personal stance and choice.
Now that I consider that matter settled I'd like to start with the actual post.

As I imagine most of you here have enjoyed alcohol, I'm not an exception, I used to drink nearly every weekend in my teenage days, but with the discovery of weed, I simply saw it's more suiting for me.
The first obvious benefit I liked is that I could walk straight forward without problems, unlinke while drunk where after a certain amount i started to make little curves. Jokes aside.
Weed first of all gave me what I find a more pleasant experience.
I liked the fact that there is no hangover, no blackouts if you had one too much.

After starting to use weed on a more common, let's say inter weekly basis I noticed that I became much calmer,
could focus allot more.
As I liked the changes I noticed, I started smoking on a daily basis.
I won't lie and tell that only affected my life in a positive matter, but from my personal stance it highly outweighs the negative ones.

There surely were days where I was behaving like a "typical movie stoner", simply doing nothing, watching tv shows, smoking weed, playing video games.

But in an overall aspect it made me more curious, not only that it made me question allot of things, it made me want to learn more about life, more about myself.

I feel as it helped me develop as a person, made me find something I like to do. Made me think about which things I wanna focus on in life.
Inspiration, focus and calmness are just a few of the beneficial effect of marijuana smoking on me. I have a feeling that it strengthens the senses and emotions, so depending how you look at it, if you focus it can help you learn how to control your emotions and reactions till some limits.
Another thing I wanna point out is that smoking pot made me appreciate alone time.

It maybe made me a little bit less social person so to say, but in a way that it made me first think about how I wanna construct my time, distancing myself a bit more from people I don't really see any big importance in the future with, but still making sure to keep contact with "old friendships"

Apart from smoking I praise marijuana as a plant that has an almost limitless potential.
From medical and energetic purposes to construction material and paper products.
IMHO it can change allot of things in the world, making them cheaper, easier to produce,
better quality and environmentally friendly-

Same as someone chooses alcohol over weed, I would chose weed over alcohol at any given moment.
It's up to the individual to decide what fits them best, but it's up to the society to accept everyone's choice and respect it equally rather then discriminating it.
I don't want to have the need to hide, same as I don't expect someone who's having a beer hiding.
As a matter of fact I think most people who smoke, would prefer a quiet place without crowd either way.
Just my opinion and how i feel about it.

Enjoy the rest of the Sunday :)

Anyone else care to share?
Kind regard, OZ

Sort:  

And this is what i am smoking today :) cheers !

nice one! what is it exactly?

Dabs from ak47.

Snoopy, is that you on steemit?))

Some people rally seem to connect to weed, like others connect with alcohol, coffee, cocaine, or whatever. I never liked getting stoned much. I think the lowering blood sugars always fucked me up because I'm borderline diabetic. A little weed with a little beer is nice, but I never liked getting completely cabbaged. Most stoners I know don't like getting drunk, so yeah. Anyway. I should get some sleep. LOL

As said, imo it depends on the person, i rarely drink nowdays, have a good night :)

Pick your poison they say ;)

I approve this message!

Thank you master kushed! :Đ

Primary reason: It makes me feel real good!

.

Such a great share..marijuana is so wonderful wish more could understand the plant and the benefits it has using. You have some really good buds!

Blaze on ozmaster! Have a toke for those who can't smoke right now :).

Good

Nice @ozmaster
Shot you an Upvote :)

Thanks! catriabella ! hope u liked the read

wow @ozmaster!
It seems that you enjoy guys @kirkwuk 8]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39