Welcome to my Newsfeed #22118

in #marijuana6 years ago

hemp paper.jpg

Occasionally something worthwhile comes along. I am not a pothead... I like to make that assertion as if to imply I am "better than that." That is my brand of sarcasm. Toking a doobie has never worked out for me. Nonetheless I am a big supporter, even to the point of advocating its legalization in a live internet show that webcast around the planet in 1999.

I even created a comic strip character I called Biff Spliff who advocated the legalization of marijuana. So much for weed-cred.

Since I have found out a few really groovy bits of cannabis.... like it was the timber and cotton industries that lobbied to outlaw the weed because it interfered with their profits.

And.. the word "canvas" is actually cannabis.... because canvas sails, for sail boats, were made of cannabis.

Cannabis, it's squeezably soft!

Sort:  

toilet paper is made from cotton wood and poplar trees they grow big and fast i believe in forestry it is a renewable resource. hemp is overrated maybe alright in countries with not a lot of tree's but places like B.C Canada Forestry is #1 resource there.

That's a valid point. However, US history would have been very different, especially in the south, had hemp been king, instead of cotton.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62199.58
ETH 3014.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57