My Marijuana TIncture recipe with Pictures! Yum!

in #marijuana8 years ago

Hi guys I wanted to share my Marijuana Tincture recipe. It is really easy, the only hard part for me is getting the Liquor, its illegal where I live!

Ingredients used:

1 750ml Everclear Grain Alchohol
47 grams of decarboxylated weed ( a little more than an ounce and a half) + trim

I use my magical butter machine to make my tincture. All I did was decarbox my weed and add the ingredients the machine. The machine will mix, stir, grind, heat and pretty much do everything except strain the liquid.

Once the machine is ready I strain the weed to a bowl. I then proceed to see how much ML I got, in this case I got 620ML out of the 750ML originally. I store the tincture in a sealed jar and pur a few dropper bottles to medicate and keep around.

I just did this batch last night and tested it out today She came out great!

More info on Marijuana Tinctures:

Tinctures are not new. Until cannabis was banned in 1937, tinctures were the primary type of cannabis medicines. Tinctures are essentially alcohol extractions of whole cannabis (usually the flowers and trim leaves). Tinctures are easy to make and very inexpensive. Tinctures contain all 80 of the essential cannabinoids instead of only one with Marinol. Some of the cannabinoids such as cannibidiol (CBD) actually reduce the psychoactive effects of THC while increasing the overall efficacy of the preparation.

The best way to use tinctures is sublingually (under the tongue). Titration or dose control is easily achieved by the number of drops a patient places under the tongue where the medicine is rapidly absorbed into the arterial system and is quickly transported to the brain and body. All a patient need do with tincture is use a few drops, wait for the desired medical effects, and either use more or stop as the situation indicates.

more info: https://patients4medicalmarijuana.wordpress.com/medical-use-of-cannabis-video/marijuana-tincture/

My pics:







#tincture #cannabis #steemit #medicine

Sort:  

There we go! another great post! :)

I wish I had just a pinch of that :(
Good post with step by step pics!

thanks for sharing this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61143.97
ETH 3363.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51