#Rundance: Future

in #marijuana5 years ago

December 7 2018
PLAYLIST : #Rundance Reflections
11 Tracks
RT: 53 Minutes
LOCATION: Canyon Dr.
Strain: Sour Fire

Last night, I hit about a bowl and a half of the Sour Fire and went for another one of my infamous #rundances. That stuff makes your mind whir. This little activity is shaping my perspective more and more everyday. I've decided to stop including the track list in each of my postings unless it's a list that I'm working on. Instead, I'll just link the thing at the top and you can check out the track list if you're interested.

Although it was a stellar experience, there's nothing particularly new about this evening. I am finding however, that I come up with some wild ideas while I'm on one of these things so hopefully there will be more to come. My next feat is to create a #Rundance video of myself. Still trying to figure out the logistics of that, I mean, how safe is it to run down the middle of the street at night trying to take a video of yourself looking like a crazy person?

This time around I had to pause during Arcade Fire's Reflektor because I just has this idea that I wanted to get out. Like I said, I get a ton of ideas while I'm coasting on one of these experiences.

I know I've mentioned it before but, the opening to this #Rundance is one of a kind. Sleeping Lessons by The Shins. Let's just take a look at the lyrics really quick:

Go without 'til the need seeps in your love anymore
Collect your novel petals for the stem

And glow, glow, melt and flow
Eviscerate your fragile frame and spill it out on the ragged floor
A thousand different versions of yourself

And if the old guards still offend
They got nothing left on which you depend
So enlist every ounce of your bright blood
And off with their heads

Jump from the hook
You're not obliged to swallow anything you despise

See, those unrepenting buzzards want your life
And they got no right
As sure as you have eyes
They got no right

Just put yourself in my new shoes
And see that I do what I do

Because the old guards still offend (petty guards and shiny hands)
They got nothing left on which we depend
So enlist every ounce of your bright blood
And off with their heads

Jump from the hook
You're not obliged to swallow anything you despise, you despise, you despise, you despise, you despise

This one is such a winner. A rush of excitement. It trickles in at first, the sound of a bouncing basketball turns into these wholesome tones a part of some light up game. There's scrapes and rattles like the band is dropping things as they are recording in some kind of spacey room inside of a circuit board. From there it just builds and builds into the foreground of your brain and before you know it, you're pumping your arms and running like you're on fire. An explosion of emotion.

I hang onto those lyrics "A thousand different versions of yourself..." Hits perfectly in the right place.

I remember the first time I heard this song. I was living in England. I had just picked up their new album "Wincing The Night Away" and was excited to get to listen to the CD in my old 01' Saturn. Yeah buddy! It was night time, I was driving through the high grasses of the midlands on my way back to the airbase I was stationed at. I remember then, so many years back, how absolutely electrifying the song is. I'm glad it landed in one of my #playlists. Anyway, here are some photos from last night's run:

Rundance_Reflections_01_12_07_2018_Michael_Oshins.JPG
Rundance_Reflections_02_12_07_2018_Michael_Oshins.JPG

As always, if you have any suggestions or stories from your own #Rundance, share theme here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62683.02
ETH 2962.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64