[REVIEW] - My first week with my own Vaporizer: Storz & Bickel "Crafty"

in #marijuana8 years ago (edited)

Of course I wanted one for years. But, as you may know, they are a bit expensive. Nowadays the price seems to be reduced a bit, but hey - 215€ is still a lot of cash for a device like this.

Whats in the package:

  • Nicely made user guide in six languages
  • Vaporizer
  • microUSB cable and charger
  • Nice looking Grinder and fitting Filling Help
  • Cleaning Brush
  • Steel Wool pad for liquids
  • Spare parts, like siphons and seals

Do I like my Vaporizer? To sum it up: Yes, I would totally buy it again! But I especially want to recommend the model I bought - hence I write this review. I wanted a device that is sturdily built and will be functual for years. The "Crafty" is really well made - especially considering it has an all plastic exterior with the cooling part obviously metal. At this point I must tell you, that if you are a real heavy smooker you should consider making the step up to its bigger brother, the "Mighty", because battery times are supposed to be better and some people say it is better for groups because of its faster heating.

The Vaporizer Benefits are of course to vaporize the material without releasing Carcinogens, and here I really like the device: The vapor is smooth and flavourful, but this also depends on your temperature regulation while smoking - I found a guide easily.

Handling:

  • It takes some hours to charge the device, but you can start using it while charging once the battery holds over 20% power.
  • The "Crafty" is easily fillable with the ingenious filling device which also acts as a transport-case for material
  • It is very easy to clean and easy to avoid a mess while doing it
  • It takes about two minutes to reach a set temperature. Upon reching it - the vaporizer will vibrate shortly and the app shows a notification

Features:

+ German quality engineering

+ 2 different Temperature settings via Button

+ Temperatur freely controllable (via App - but not as cumbersome as you might think)

+ Vaporizer buzzes and sends notification when ready

+ Two years warranty

- Battery could last longer

#review #vaporizer #smoking
Sort:  

I have the larger brother bought at my doctor.

the Volcano :-)

Nice! I want one too :-) ...Are you satisfied? BTW the Plenty looks awesome!

Yeah it is really good - work now since years without any problems. This Storz&Bickel is the Mercedes under the whole vape stuff - lol.

Right - Seems like S&B are pretty much the only ones with this high quality degree of engineering...

"When you smoke the herb, it reveals you to yourself." -- Bob Marley

Awesome man. Looks great.

Simply Great Information and Presentation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57