You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Weed Saved my Husband

in #marijuana8 years ago

As one who has covered the cannabis beat for the past five years, I can attest that stories like your husband's are very common. You hit the nail right on the head with your discussion about the stigma surrounding its use, even for medical purposes. Your husband's former doctor is not the only one who harbors prejudices based on the pseudoscience of decades past. Yet, millions of Americans know of the plant's benefits and keep quiet, for fear of judgment -- social judgment at least, and criminal judgment at worst. From the bottom of my heart, I thank you for speaking up!

Sort:  

Thank you for your reply. It has been such a battle but I'm so pleased things are finally getting better for him!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45