Benefits of Marijuana!

in #marijuana7 years ago (edited)

First off I don't smoke/use cannabis but I support it. I'm smart enough to realize it's an amazing medicine. The fact that in my country (United States) that it's illegal more places than legal is absolutely astonishing. In this post I'm going to get into my top five uses for marijuana besides simply getting high!

Number One:

Depression, there have been hundreds if not thousands of studies conducted showing that cannabis helps with depression. The fact that people are prescribed man made medicine to fix a natural feeling is beyond me. Use what was given to us, not what we experimented with. This one hits me hard because I have met so many people addicted to anti-depression medicine.

Number Two:

Treating glaucoma, you can thank Snoop Dogg for this one being so widely spread. While ingesting marijuana it has been shown to reduce swelling of eyeballs effected with glaucoma. The reduced swelling immensely slows down the horrible effects of glaucoma.

Number Three:

Anxiety, this one is very similar to depression. Anxiety strikes an insane number of people in the world. The effects of smoking marijuana have greatly been shown to reduce these symptoms. Yet another way to cut down on man made drugs that people effortlessly get addicted to.

Number Four:

PTSD, Post Tramatic Stress Disorder is a horrible disorder that effects an extreme number of soldiers in the Armed Service. These people risked their lives and now are being penalized for it. If smoking cannabis helps them, that is amazing! Thankfully doctors have been prescribed it to veterans!

Number Five:

Headaches, as someone who suffered from headaches as a child, this one really hits home for me. Head aches are crippling in life if you suffer them chronically. Smoking cannabis is an amazing substitute for Advil/Tylenol , those two have been shown to reap havoc on your stomach/kidneys.

Sort:  

for real? I'd love to hear about your experience!

perhaps that will be one of my first posts. it is some serious medication! followed and upvoted. great post!

can't wait to read about it

If you never been to colorado before , I suggest you take some time to experience that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63402.76
ETH 2554.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66