You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Weed Saved my Husband

in #marijuana8 years ago

**Genuinely glad to hear Shane is doing better.. ** I'm more than certain that depression and grievance is far from a walk in the park, specially at the same time.. I believe that regardless of what we go through, we all just need to take things one at a time. Speaking of time, sometimes time itself is what heals us from life's unfortunate occurrences.. With that being said, we all have our way of coping and I think that marijuanas pros heavily outweigh its cons.. Only thing is, *don't abuse it or it will abuse you. * I wish anyone reading this the best.

Sort:  

Thank you for your reply :) I'll admit my post holds a great deal of bias regarding my opinion about it but I also understand that it may not be the best avenue for everyone. Abuse of marijuana has the potential for real consequences just like the abuse of anything else I suppose. I can only draw my opinion off of my own personal observations. I am an ICU nurse and have seen too many people die from the effects of alcoholism in their 30s and 40s. Additionally, an overwhelming majority of overdose cases I see are due to opiate and benzodiazapine combo of prescription medications. This is what is currently killing people. There may be some negative health effects to chronic marijuana use that is currently unknown but as it's rising in popularity there should be more studies trying to determine those findings.

No problem :) .. But yes I'm w/ you and couldn't have said it better myself.. We are still researching (though not extensively like we should be) the plant and its positive and negative long term effects.. But yet I think it's safe to say and most people would agree with me that marijuana use in moderation isn't killing people... There are real drugs out there like the ones you mentioned that people use all the time to "cope" or even for healing but unfortunately their lives are taken in the process.. I myself find that marijuana use may not only improve the quality of life if used responsibly, but it also does have its medicinal perks.. So more power to Shane.. Give him my regards will you :) and remind him about moderation.. Please do take care

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58986.04
ETH 2580.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53