My subjective Review Of the effects of Marijuana and why I Like It

in #marijuana8 years ago (edited)

Many people smoke marijuana for many different reasons. It's a beautiful plant. The flower on the female cannabis plant is the part you can pick off and dry to smoke.


source

I don't smoke every morning anymore
I noticed something with my marijuana sessions, if I waited in between tokes the high was significantly better. If I haven't smoked at all during the day and in the afternoon I light up, I get motivated and into whatever it is I am doing. It's much easier to be creative and get into the flow of things. It adds interest where once there was boredom.

Of course I wish I could do this naturally, and I do to some extent. But sometimes it's just what I need when my mind is racing and I can't stay focused and be actively interested.


source

I become more conscious
I do notice I become more conscious after a smoke break. Made more aware of my breathing and thoughts. It's a good place to make decisions from to avoid acting out of impulse. And sometimes it puts things into perspective perfectly.

but there's always two sides
If I smoke to often or all day I don't feel bad or anything, I just don't get that creative and attentive high I get when I haven't been smoking all day everyday. It becomes more of a ritual, results follow. Nothing is to rigid though, every day is a new day.


source

It's been many things to me in many different situations I guess I could say, A sort of cure all.

What does marijuana do for you?

Sort:  

I use Bedrocan`s variety Jack herer
i use it against ADD and it is realy great medicine.

Yess it is quite sweet and smelly. Taste like pine and woods.

For me MJ is medicine:) after smoke I can go work :)

Cannabis (my preferred term) is an amazing, consciousness-enhancing plant. The synergy it has with humans (mammals and likely other organisms) is either an incredible coincidence or some amazing evidence of potentially deep co-evolution. I strongly believe Cannabis has helped me manage and stay completely off prescriptions for my Bi-Polar disorder. It has been a tremendous ally in being active, enjoying the outdoors and losing weight (stereotypes dude). It has enhanced my social relationships (with others who partake and otherwise). Cannabis even enhances my creativity and can be a delight to work with (I'm a software developer). On top of all that it has the relaxing effects of an intoxicant but instead of poisoning (cough booze) the body of medical evidence is now showing it overwhelmingly helps the body, fights all manner of chronic and degenerative disease and basically makes being human a bit better ;)

The high will be improved by breaks because of the tolerance effect. The more often you smoke the more your body gets used to the higher cannabinoid levels and tries to compensate for them.

When you get a chance check out Potcoin and the app they are releasing in the next 2-3 months!

https://steemit.com/beyondbitcoin/@splatterhaus/killer-app-powered-by-potcoin-base-model-app-released-late-2016

I'm a heavy smoker myself but I dont have that good opinion about it.

Great article and a great contribution. I look forward to seeing more from you and be sure to check out my blog @seanengman and if you like my ganja articles give me a follow.

Cheers and puffpuffpass,

Sean

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10