I smoked marijuana for 8 years, now I am on a break

in #marijuana8 years ago

I smoked marijuana for 8 years and now I am taking a break, actually I've been on a break for 9 weeks now and I plan to wait another 8 - 12 weeks before lighting a spliff again.
I really have no problems with smoking, nor do I have a problem with people that smoke, grow or in any way use marijuana, growing, smoking, medical, none medical, makes no difference to me!
I am only on a break to see the difference between having THC in your blood and not having it, so far its not been a struggle at all, well on a side note I do hope my own homegrown is done soon, cos I'd really like to taste that(8-12 weeks), but other than that its been a walk in the park, a bit more focused in some ways and my skin is actually lightening up a bit, but that's it.
My mood is still top notch, so to anyone who smokes weed who wishes to stop/take a break, don't be afraid!
To anyone who tried to stop/take a break who couldn't, the time wasn't right so give it another go whenever you feel like it!
You can only stop/pause your habits if you truly want to, so no need to pressure yourself in to something you aren't comfortable with!

Well that was just what I had to say today, hope some of you enjoyed reading it and 8-12 weeks i'll update steemit with another post to see how stoned I get haha !

Very outdated:

Sort:  

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 11.8 and reading ease of 69%. This puts the writing level on par with Michael Crichton and Mitt Romney.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66