Marijuana Isn't bad for sports at all.

in #marijuana8 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone! I've noticed over the past few weeks/months people in my town/country seem to think that marjuana is really bad for sports, and lungs.
I've used marijuana a lot, and I play rugby/do a lot of fitness also, and I haven't encountered a problem at all. I think what people misunderstand is that marijuana doesn't affect your lungs and fitness as long as you use it in moderation. Marijuana is a lot better in my opinion than alcohol for my sports, because sometimes when I smoke, I'll have a training a day or two after, and I don't want to feel like shit like I would with alcohol, it makes me all drousy, tired, and feeling like I can't be arsed doing anything the day after.

Last weekend, I smoked quite a bit with my brother, and it actually encouraged me to go for a hard run on the treadmill, honestly I've never ran that hard on a treadmill compared to when I was that high (we smoked sativa which probably gave me the feeling that I needed to run), but anyway, I ended up running 4k, elevated, I done 1k at speed 8, 1k at speed 10, and 2k's at max speed (sprinting) at speed 12. I thought to myself then, if you actually have dedication whilst you are high, you can accomplish great things, it's the people that are already naturally lazy that bring a bad name for the use of marijuana because they usually smoke too much, aren't productive at all, and just lounge around all day doing nothing, If you are one of them people, I'm not judging considering you might use the High for something else, and that's what people don't understand, you could be using it for depression, food eating disorder or whatever it may be, people just need to look past it and actually see the good it can be used for.

Anyway yeah, I think if you are into sports, use Marijuana over alcohol. Unless you aren't like me, once I start drinking I don't stop, which I think also might have a negative effect for me hehehe.

-- BONUS --
Here is a picture of the strain we smoked on (before it was cropped)
!()

Sort:  

The cbd does help your body forget pain, which could be beneficial. Although I think its hard to say playing a game while high would enhance your performance, but I think it could definitely help runners providing they're constructive enough when they're high.

Oh, I'm not talking about playing high, I'm talking about like if you went to a party or something. It's a lot better then alcohol when it comes towards that.
I remember my mate, we played a huge game like a team from canada came to our country, he smoked a few bowls before the game, and he was making huge hits on some of the biggest guys in the team and he was very small, so yeah CBD will have that effect. Although I was more thinking about the lung situation. It's not as bad as people think it is from my experience.

I also used to have asthma, but i smoke joints nearly every day, and i have not experienced a asthma attack ever since i started smoking weed.

Really? Cause I have a friend who is similar to you. He has asthma, and anxiety, and he smokes all the time, never seen him struggle with his lungs or anything, other than cough after a huge bong rip but that's about it ahahah

Ah that makes more sense lol I was like I know whenever I've gotten ripped I've just zoned out for what felt like ages

comment pruned due to size

comment pruned due to size

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74