Vaping Weed - A Quick Guide For The Health Conscious Pot Smoker

in #marijuana8 years ago

Benefits & Info On Vaping Weed

I don't know if many have covered this yet and forgive me if it has. I thought I would take an opportunity to talk about why I switched to vaping my medicine. As I have already posted I have a strange condition Stiff Person Syndrome it is often associated with things like muscle spasms and core pain. I also have immune type issues like a feeling that I often have the flu and other symptoms.

I have never really liked the fact that to get the medicinal benefit that I had to inhale tar and particles to feel better. This is not to mention breathing the rest of the products of combustion. So I started to look in to vaporizing it. It just so happened that a vendor introduced a vaping product that was highly concentrated for a rather low price. Online you can find many markets with vendors who sell this stuff but you may never know what you are getting.

I had some personal experience with this vendor and sort of began to trust in his / her products and services. So I thought I would give it a try. I was not sure how it was going to go. I am used to the process of smoking and while I don't like the tar and stuff the process is something I did like. So, how long would my little cartridge last? The answer was just about as long as a bag of the flowers / bud would have.

The kind that I got fits on a 510 thread battery. This was awesome because it was a compact form and I do not like having to store large bongs and things like that. It is just to easy to come under scrutiny. The cartridge comes in one of two varieties. One is Fruity Pebbles and the other is called Sour Jack. I got the Sour Jack.

The thing that amazed me is that while cool the vaporizing yielded a nice smoking sensation. The vapor held up and produced a really satisfying exhale. The flavors were muted somewhat but clear and clean. It was hard to put the unit down because it was a pretty satisfying smoke. It hit me fast and strong. After 4 puffs I was definitely feeling it.

Statements That Others Have Made

  • “Getting a new vape is almost as good as getting a new smartphone,” Isaiah, a 24-year-old from Brooklyn, told BuzzFeed News. Vaping is “cleaner, cooler, more modern, healthier, more economical, tastes better, easier to handle, and I never need matches or a lighter.”

While I don't know if this is true, there seems to be a lot of sites that suggest it is. My personal experience on vaping leads me to think that it does reduce the irritants that you inhale.

Various Hardware

There are several different types of vaporizers out there. Some work by vaporizing the bud / flower and some vaporize hash oil. The unit that I use does the latter. I find this to be really convenient as it is compact. There are some things that other seem to like about different types of vaporizer like being able to adjust the temperature and air flow.

Here are some of those types:

A Volcano for vaping bud / flowers

https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/8/8f/E-Cigarette-Electronic_Cigarette-E-Cigs-E-Liquid-Vaping-Cloud_Chasing_(16162730679).jpg

Has Adjustable Temp & Draw

https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/8/8f/E-Cigarette-Electronic_Cigarette-E-Cigs-E-Liquid-Vaping-Cloud_Chasing_(16162730679).jpg

What I Have

Conclusions

I don't suggest the use of pot by anyone in particular. It seems to help me with symptoms that the patent meds can't treat. I have become overall in favor of ingesting my medicine through my very basic tool. I would definitely recommend that you at least try it. It offers good bang for the buck, is compact and just works. From things I have read it is more healthy. It is nothing if at least a less harsh way to take your meds.

Sort:  

I ordered Subox Mini Starter kit kanger 75W(expect delivering)! And now I have "Eleaf Ijust 2" (pleased).

Let me know how it works!

Do you ever consume edibles? Or just vap?

I have. I don't generally have enough around to make edibles. We used to make brownies and caramels.

I have Joyetech evic mini 75W and Ultimo tank and ultimo ceramic head :)

Do you make your own juice or do you buy it?

Yes, I'm making my own juice. I'm buying base (pg/vg) and various aromas and then I mix them :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62213.63
ETH 2420.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59