Sort:  

Great strain! I am South African and have grown DP for many years. However I have grown only land race DP and the buds look different. I got my seeds from Durban and Pietermaritzburg in SA. I suspect the medical stuff you get from Colorado's Best Buds is a hybrid. Land race DP is almost a pure sativa, almost purple and not as dens and packs one hell of a eyeball popping thc high :-)

Yes I think you're accurate, everything grown and sold in Colorado's legal market has to originate in the state and be tracked in the state-wide system. Some top quality genetics were certainly brought in originally from out of the country, like Rare Dankness strains from Europe, but I know land race strains are rare and most everything in the U.S. has been crossed so many times it's largely hybrid. This is partially what's responsible for folks here beginning to pay more attention to the different cannabinoid levels/entourage effects, and terpene effects rather than just indica/sativa/hybrid classification.

I would love to try to try the land race! I'll have to make it to SA sometime. Thanks for looking!

🤖💬 This post has received a 100.00 % upvote from @dab4dab sponsored by @herbsgalore

Help Grow the Steemit Cannabis Community with Automated Cannabis Curation - Send Steem/SBD to @Dab4Dab with a link to your 420 Steemit post in the MEMO and watch the magic happen!

Help build a Rewarding Cannabis community!

-Upvote this comment

-Follow @Dab4Dab

-Join our Cannabis Curation Team

Dab 4 Dab


💛710 Dating: http://dab4dab.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40