A photo shoot with Mary Jane - Were "weed" is a weed...

in #marijuana8 years ago

"Mary Jane" frequents near where I live and since "she" is quite popular with a subsection of our readers I thought I'd take a few pics.

Sometimes she goes by the name of "weed" and where I am from she really does grow like a weed...

There is a small stream on the way out to my week-end retreat and for the last couple of year’s marijuana or "dagga" plants have taken over.

They die back in the winter and are burned when the fires come through, but for the last couple of years, every year, they re-sprout from self-seeding and are gradually taking over the place. Clearly out-competing the existing population of weeds.

The plants pictured below are easily 8 feet tall and tower above the surrounding weeds. They are nearly as tall as the cane plants in the background.

A couple of seeds were likely dropped by the locals and new seeds are carried downstream to spread them even further.

The area is so large now it would take a major eradication program a number of years to eradicate the "weeds".

As a Mormon I don't do tobacco, drugs etc. so I have never "benefited" from this bounty but I thought some of you might like a laugh... or a drool over Mary Jane... as the case may be.

Sort:  

wow. plants that could make us always smiling

You should come to Aceh and see ours. :)

Take pics, share and get votes.

Right. I'll think about it. Although planting ganja seems like a step closer to the jail, here. But we still (secretly) use the seeds for cooking.

Very interesting the post, it is incredible the images, congratulations for the find thank you very much @gavvet for sharing

I can't tell the difference lol plus never tried it either, yeah Im boring :(

Definitely boring lol

Чоткий ганджубас )

Ти мене втратив

What do you mean?

Google translate not working for me on your first comment...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72