Just a funny memory thought I'd share, Happy Thanksgiving!

in #marijuana8 years ago



Well Happy Thanksgiving to all my fellow steemers! I know everyone has probably been busy but I just was stopping by because a funny story came to mind about one time when I was super stoned and it involves the border patrol! Lol Well what reminded me of it was, I am leaving with family to go to the desert this week for Thanksgiving and you have to cross through those lovely border check points.




Now its not that big of a deal but to me they have literally scarred me for life. To make my long story short I thought I would give everyone a laugh before the holidays! So to start I was living with my Ex boyfriend in Campo, CA. I used to drive an old volvo 240 1991 so super old lol to me! (My parents raised me on Volvo's) i was leaving to go down to San Diego and we just had smoked in a room at his house and we took my backpack with us that had been in the room we were smoking in. .




I was driving and we had to cross a check point every time we left that area to get to San Diego. We did that daily. Lol But anyways i would always get nervous going through those regardless, but i stopped the agent looked in my car, asked to pop my trunk and then I noticed the dog hit on my car and start dragging his officer to my car. So he asked us to pull into secondary, yay.. um I mean not.




Well they searched my whole car didn't find anything! They scared us told us they are federal agents they can do whatever they want (which is true) and put us in the can. I told them repeatedly that I didn't have anything. Which was true. So one guy came over to me and said, "Um why is there hay in your trunk?" (My parents have donkey's at there house so we would transport hay in the trunk) i said those are for my parents bonkies. OMG I don't know why I said that but I was so nervous and was thinking about a bong for some reason!



Lol it was so embarrassing! I corrected myself and we all kind of laughed and I went on my way in a couple hours! Mind you. Lol but they reason they were so concerned was they catch people all the time hiding drugs in bails of hay and crossing through borders! Crazy crazy, but i really almost screwed myself on that one for no reason. Made myself look suspicious!



But I can never forget that day and its just a friendly reminder going through all those checkpoints. But anyways I hope everyone has a great Thanksgiving! Ganja girls is back!



PS: Don't forget to smoke a b load for me ;) and shoutout to @mindhunter ;)


Sort:  

Parents bonkies! Brilliant joke! Happy Thanksgiving to you too @ganjagirls - beautiful body - beautiful mind - b loads - bestie to the @mindhunter - bless you and your family this holiday season! ;) <<<3

Thank you so much @mindhunter I hope you have a amazing Thanksgiving and tons of food!!! <333333

Thanks! HAPPY THANKSGIVING TO YOU ALSO!

tiny gift - check wallet ;-)

Happy thanksgiving and hope you don't have anymore run ins with the gestapo.

Have a funny feeling it's only going to get worse.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 23. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.26 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 23 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53699.14
ETH 2213.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28