You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Potential Side Effects of THC (Tetrahydrocannabinol)

in #marijuana6 years ago (edited)

Sorry if I missed it - but you failed to talk about "cannabinoid hypermesis syndrome" - Ive smoked for about 17 years - and had a crazy battle with CHS back in 2010. It's real. Very real. - to be clear I still smoke and consume edibles but limit my intake to less than a gram a day.

Sort:  

CHS is very serious indeed and research and information on the condition is scarce. It shall be looked into in a future post. Stay strong!

Awesome - I'll keep my eye out for your post. The research is there - agreed its hard to find - but really think how I felt 10 years ago when there really was nothing. I had a doctor actually tell me to smoke because it helps with nausea. IT nearly killed me. Thanks for being an advocate for responsible usage. all the best.

will be new for me to read about CHS also :)

Sometimes when in the middle of an attack you could quit smoking or ingesting but the attack could persist for upwards of a week even when you've stopped - this makes it hard to draw a correlation between the two - Im not kidding I wanted to die - it was the worst thing I've ever dealt with - I've spoken to women who have been affected by it - who have also given birth - They would rather give birth naturally than have to suffer through another attack. Then you have the uber-pro-pot-nutjobs who think CHS is anti pot propaganda - Thats another bag of worms all together.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56544.71
ETH 3000.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.17