You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Using Illegal Plants to Build the 3D-Printed World of the Future

in #marijuana7 years ago

I love this! I wrote a book on the war on drugs (The War on Drugs: An Old Wives Tale) that was part memoir and part call to action - and in it I touched on the possible uses for hemp, but I hadn't even known about 3D printing using hemp plastics.

Phenomenal!

Even here in flyover country we are doing our best to fight for legalizing marijuana. It's an uphill battle, but it can be done.

Sort:  

It was when I noticed how much of the modern world is already being made of plastic from petroleum that made me think; maybe this is another reason that hemp is banned, it's competition for the petrol companies.

I do not doubt that for a second!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68