Marijuana Indoor growing experiment progress and updates! 3 weeks on, leaves greener but curly?

in #marijuana7 years ago

Hey everyone. My how time flies. It has been around 19 days since my last indoor cannabis growing post and sadly I don't have too many improvements in the plants conditions to report at this point. I added magnesium as well as chelated iron to the soil. I am watering regularly, the leaves do seem to have greened up somewhat but the growing rates seem to have slowed down dramatically and the plants just seem gaunt.

thumbnail_20171223_170534.jpg

What I have concluded thus far is the lighting spectrum is just not optimal for these plants. They all seem to be in their flowering phase now however most all the leaves have curled up now albeit greener than when I last posted.

thumbnail_20171223_170525.jpg

thumbnail_20171223_170449.jpg

I really would like to get proper led growing lights I feel that this experiment with standard CFL's worked to a point I just don't really see any progress in these plants of late. The buds have formed, sort of but are not flowering prolifically and seem dwarfed, I am almost convinced this is a lighting and not a nutrient issue?

thumbnail_20171223_170509.jpg

I am looking for some decent well priced led grow lights online. I have imported a few to date but are all nothing but 'pretty led' lights, Growing plants under them really don't seem to work well. Do you have any idea where I can buy the real 'mcCoy' online? I hear those UFO LED's are great however pricey and consume large volumes of power?

thumbnail_20171205_125312.jpg

Thanks a ton for all assistance in the past few posts any further advice would be greatly appreciated.

Free the Weed.
Cheer$;)

Sort:  

I think they need a bigger pot.

lol hahaha that was classic.. I need bigger pot too but they aren't growing ;)

they will do when they get a bigger pot for sure

I second this. Those pots are tiny.

They look really spindly to me, I think they need more light, and the dead leaves have to be removed. Honestly I gave up growing, it's fast, easy and cheap to order on line in Canada. So much work growing!
Order here https://www.buds2go.ca/?wpam_id=245

Good job, be carrefoul.

LOL, ye thanks, producing rubbish plants that serve no purpose has been very rewarding!

lol...really u should be careful dude..

good job btw...tho...u can search and think about the countries (or states) in which this is legal...lol..

lol mate I don't care about legal my government under this president are the biggest criminals around... ;)

I'm with @janine-ariane I think you need bigger pots for the plants. I also agree that better lighting would help.

100_2622.JPG

Looks good. Great Job, I want to grow but I give up due to some problems and it is better to buy directly through online and I prefer https://legitbudstore.com every time for purchasing online.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60607.86
ETH 2620.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52