Happy 420! Talking about cannabis laws and the Roseanne Show (reboot)

in #marijuana6 years ago


I have had a lot of invested history in this topic with both cannabis law reform, and the Roseanne Barr story.
I have had discussion with Roseanne on twitter, she also came from my home state of Utah, and our working class family grew up very much like the Conner family on the Roseanne show. When she ran for president in 2012, I thought she was a bonafide idiot for not supporting Ron Paul and also for not knowing a lot about politics. But I didn't consider her a serious candidate either, so I sort of ignored the whole thing.
It wasn't until 2016 that I had a conversation with her, and it came up when Roseanne was having a twitter debate with Reach Around Russ Belville, when Russ was attempting to talk down to Roseanne and boast about how amazing he is and how much he knows about cannabis law.
At that point I had a lot of respect for Roseanne, and I started following her more. Later on I would learn she was a Trump supporter, basically out of disgust for Hillary it seemed. So there was another bonus, she picked what I would consider the lessor of two evils.
Now with the Roseanne show reboot, it is interesting seeing the family dynamic where the lead character is a Trump supporter and pretty much the rest of her family resent her for it. While I see this as a softening of that hard conservative line, and in that there are some negatives to the context of the show. However it does relate to how the USA is currently divided, where there are family members and friends at each other's throats over this last election.
I have yet to see the whole show, but I have saw snippets and it makes me want to see the show, and maybe even follow it. So one of these days I'll find time to check it out.

In this show I talk about three political persuasions, conservative, liberal and libertarian. I favor conservatism, but I find a lot of draw backs with that as well. I speak about highly progressive/liberal organizations in the marijuana movement, and how they have favored highly regulated monopolistic industries within the cannabis community. I give some of my opinions on these lobbies and industries, such as NORML.

Either way, I hope that you have had a great 420! Bless up!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.34
ETH 3494.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54