I AM REGGAE I LOVE REGGAE, REGGAE IS ME.. MY Love For Rastafari Prophets and Their Messages

in #marijuana7 years ago

regga.jpg


I don’t know why am doing this, but I think its really cool and I love it , the title is just an expression of my happiness each time I hear the Rastaman sing and chant his songs,

I think the main reason why I love reggae is because of the exposure I had while growing up at home, my Dad I will say that he is a die hard reggae fan and am happy to say that he really influenced very well , in fact am still learning from him I will say am a novice compared to the number of reggae musicians he knows.


At the age of{ 5} five, I heard my first reggae music in my life , I was amazed by the beatings and cool drumming’s of the song “Time will tell by Bob Marley”, I was excited to the extent that I begged him to sing or play me the song each day.

you can click here to listing to it , i guess you will love itbob.jpg
http:///1oKEf9

He got tired of playing the same song over and over again, he told me about other reggae musicians and little stories about them, the story I enjoyed mostly was that of the wailers group which included {bob Marley, peter tosh, bunny wailer, and the rest of them} .

I’ve grown up to have only reggae music on my personal computer{pc} and on my phone, And I play it almost everyday, my friends even nick-named me reggae boy and sometimes they call me Rastaman-chydoo,

@ogochukwu , @stanleephenom, @harry will could testify to that , they even said that the day they will hear me play hip pop other kind of songs as the case maybe , they would gift me with some thing , but I am who I am , iamreggae,ilovereggae,reggaeisme.


I also love other music but I don’t keep them in my possession, if I don’t watch them on MTV base or other music channels I wont bother looking for them any where.and i know am not the only one like that.


I would be sharing some songs on my post about reggae sometimes so you could also play and enjoy it, but today I will drop three old roots songs belonging to the wailers ,


for that of peter_tosh and bunny wailer you can check the link below to listen and enjoy
(i)peter tosh:till your well runs dry http:///1oKEfF
petertosh.jpg

(ii)bunny wailer:rise and shine http:///1oKEfI smoking it.jpg

bunny.jpg

these three guys have somrthing in common, they love marijuana{ganja} or you can call it cannabis sativa
weed.jpg

Thanks for the read, watch out for more @chidiebereegbo..

Sort:  

Great post Rastaman-chydoo :D Marley is the best!

Be sure to post from our app: https://beta.smoke.network to carry on getting an upvote on us!

thanks man , will do so

i tried logging into smoke network but it wasn't working

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54787.37
ETH 2302.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35