Pot Legalisation

in #marijuana7 years ago

Hi
This is my first post, so be gentle with me.
I am heartened by the recent legalization of marijuana in California.
As an Ozzie we are still being oppressed by our govt. in regards to Pot
Growing up in the 70's, I witnessed quite a few of my friends overdose
and die from Heroin. What has this got to do with Pot?
The drug industry was controlled by Police, and probably still is.
When Heroin came onto the streets, nobody was really interested in it, as there was plenty of Pot around.
So what did the drug controllers do? they created a shortage. And then they sold cheap Heroin.
These innocent kids died because of these deadshits.
As a former paramedic, I frequently went into hotels, and nightclubs, and private homes, that
large amounts of alcohol was being consumed and I can tell you it always involved assaults and aggression.
I would rather deal with a room of 200 Pot smokers, than a room of 10 Drunks.
The Govt. has always cited health concerns, but you don't have to just smoke Pot.
It can be made into cookies, cake, and chocolate. All good for you
Legalize Pot, and everyone can just chill out

Sort:  

Hey. Welcome to the platform
I’m pretty new here too but I’ve noticed some things that might help you do a little better here

  1. Get a profile pic
  2. You are allowed to use up to five Tags , use them for more exposure ( cannabis , weed, life blog Steemit are other popular tags)
  3. Always post a photo or photos in your posts
    Good to meet you and good luck have fun

Hi pokerman
Thanks for the tips, I have some pics, but I still haven't figured out how to put them on my profile
Cheers

If remember correctly I think You can do that in settings

I agree with you! Everyone should just chill out and let people ingest what they want. Its not the governments business to police drugs that are harmless to individuals who use them responsibly.

Welcome to steemit!

Congratulations @chaingang58, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60535.76
ETH 2598.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54