My Hallucination Hike in the Woods of Eastern Tennessee

in #marijuana7 years ago

IMG_1120.JPG
Howdy, everyone! Hope you've all had a great Wednesday! Let me tell you a little bit about mine!
IMG_1116.JPG
So, it all started with my girlfriend, (@oddhippie) her brother, and myself visiting a local park near their house called Willow Springs with a lovely view of the mountains. So we're walking on the asphalt trails, exploring the park, and admiring the views, but at the same time, looking for a nice, discreet place to smoke. So finally, we find a wooded trail that leads into the woods.
IMG_1122.JPG
OPPORTUNITY.JPG
IMG_1127.JPG
We walk through the woods a little ways, trying to find a spot to light the nice little joint I rolled. Searching and searching and searching. After about 20 minutes of looking for a discreet place, I see a small hill that's covered in trees. So we walk over the hill. There it is. A clearing just big enough for 3 people. (Picture of clearing below)
IMG_1128.JPG
We go down and light up that joint. (Smoking on that Green Crack, that's what's up) We smoke up and I start tripping ass like usual, seeing the occasional face or leprechaun or alien, you know how it goes with loud. But I start seeing some damn tree people circling around and tell me why I have a full conversation with the king of the trees about how the government taking their land and shit, how they've been running a full civilization in the woods and in the mountains, and how they have bears and wolves and shit as pets.

So, these bastards just split out of thin air, like, "See ya, fam!" I just start sprinting. Ashley and her brother chasing me through the damn woods, barely keeping up with my dumb ass. Now, you'll be as surprised as I am when I say that I brought us right back to the place we started. After all that running, I didn't really blow my high, but I was sober enough to know that what just happened didn't really actually happen.
IMG_1130.JPG
We ended the "trip" (teehee) by watching a beautiful sunset over the East Tennessee mountain ranges. Hey, man, it all worked out in the end, but that shit was a crazy experience, I know it had to have been in my head because I asked Ashley and Kobe, they had no clue what I was talking about. Fuck it though. I've tripped like that before and I will trip like that many more times.
IMG_1129.JPG
Stay high, Steem. Love you all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65070.55
ETH 3147.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55