BCBud Review #8: Pink Lemonade

in #marijuana6 years ago (edited)

BCBud Review #8:

pink-lemonade.png

Her NamePink Lemonade
Where I found herVictoria, Canada
Her Genetics?????
Her AncestorsNo idea, lots of conflicting claims in regards to its lineage. Some of the strains mentioned on the sativa side were Lemon Skunk, Pineapple, and Grapefruit and for Indica Purple Kush, Afghani, and OG Kush were mentioned during my research. Quite the lack of consensus. I don't mind mystery once in a while though.
Pink Lemonade Leafly DescriptionPink Lemonade is a tart sativa-dominant hybrid that adheres to its namesake in flavor and smell. This strain smells of fruity, mentholated tea and screams tart lemons and grapefruit on the exhale. The bud is coated in a generous layer of trichomes atop jade foliage and bronze pistils. Pink Lemonade instantly puts the mind into a haze and settles over the body with calming warmth. This all-day strain is ideal for consumers seeking a functional option to take the edge off repetitive tasks, stress, and depression.

My Rating: 7.5/10

My Review:

The batch of Pink Grapefruit that I got was aptly named. Fluffy, Mid Density buds with redish/pink hairs and a decent amount of trichomes giving it a light coating. Definitely smelling more like grapefruit with a hint of what I guess would be afghani, but I'm really not sure.

What I do know is that this was a nice functional daytime Sativa hybrid. Really helps with the anxiety - it puts you in a positive headspace with a light body high. The batch I got was definitely on the Sativa end, although the Wikileaf description claims it is 80% Indica, I beg to differ. It's common for a strain to have unkown origins, but usually a consensus exists as to where it stands on the Sativa-Indica scale. But alas, I would say the stuff I smoked was more like 80% Sativa, instead of the other way around like the WikiLeaf description claims. Their description was the most detailed, but it wasn't the same shit that I smoked haha!

The only issue I had was it burned with a bit of salt and pepper appearance and it sometimes went out - this is usually the result of harvesting too early, or not long enough period flushing the bud flower. I hate when you know that it could have been much better if the farmer had just been a little bit more patient. Anyways, I'm just being a brat, it was a fine specimen and didn't induce a headache. If a batch gives me a headache thats usually a more severe case of rushed harvesting. This was my first time trying out Pink Lemonade, and if Jack or Blue Dream isn't in next time I go by the shop then I might scoop a bit more up for my daytime smoke.

Have you smoked Pink Grapefruit before? Do you have more insight into its lineage?

Let me know, I Would Love to hear some feedback on this mysterious lady.

Personal Experiences, Questions, Comments are all appreciated.

Thanks for Reading, plenty more to come in the future!

My Past Reviews:

SATIVAHYBRIDINDICA
AmbrosiaWhite Fire OGTuna Rockstar
Apple JackLemon Walker OgGrandaddy Phelps
HawaiianPink LemonadeStrawberry Romulan

steemitGIF.gif

Sort:  

Ojalá se pudiera fumar ese tipo de weeds aquí donde vivo

No te preocupes, la revolución de la marihuana acaba de comenzar, ¿estás en México?

Chii, no tienes idea de lo horrible que es fumar en un lugar donde es ilegal.

Yo realmente no. Aunque todavía es técnicamente ilegal donde vivo, estamos en transición. ¿México no legalizó el año pasado?

No para nada según se está Armando algo pero van muy lentos, no existe una forma de ir y conseguir una receta o conseguir un permiso nada de eso existe, solamente tres personas lo pudieron hacer y son personas que ni siquiera fuman, te metes en un problema ota Si la policía te encuentra con un poco de hierba, Claro puedes decirle que ya Es legal y que tus derechos pero con eso solamente conseguirás el odio de los policías y te puedo ir un poco peor xD

great review! im going to look for this strain now - im always looking for anxiety reducing bud :)

Thanks for reading! There's links to some other reviews I did at the end of this article, I'm a huge fan of sativa hybrids because too much Indica makes me sleepy and less coherent, but full sativa can heighten my anxiety. In general a good 70% ish dominant sativa is the sweet spot, right where Jack Herer and Blue Dream land one the ole spectrum.

Im the opposite! sativa heavy hybrids usually make me anxious. I like 60-70% indica. Ive heard a lot of females do not like Blue Dream bc of the anxiety levels, so I've never tried it, lol. I started smoking regularly specifically for anxiety so I tend to stay away from sativas. Unless its really pretty and smells good, then Ill try it once. Ha.

This post has received gratitude of 1.60 % from @appreciator thanks to: @cannabiscanada.

You got a 2.36% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @iwanttruth!

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 13.52% Upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54733.25
ETH 2475.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15