Growin' weed in prohibition land and the post Denver blues.....

in #marijuana7 years ago

Coming back from Denver, Colorado to prohibition England is akin to waking up on suicide Tuesday after an exhilarating and MDMA fuelled weekend out on the town. Let me explain....

I was lucky enough to attend the Dude Grows Cup out there a couple of months back and witness the abundant joy of a completely legal and free-flowing cannabis community and it really opened my mind to how closed our minds are in good old Blighty.

dgccup2017.png

Now as I sculk into my garage late at night and stealthily unzip my grow-tent , whist at the same time trying not to alert my neighbours to the Close Encounters Of The Third Kind light show, in order to pour the daily love and attention on my wrongly criminally indicted plants it makes me wonder what the hell is going on in the world we live in!

marijuana-ordinance.jpg

Thats not to say i'm going to stop growing as I won't. I've been obsessed with this plant since a young age and have always found myself drawn to it. Not just to blaze a doobie but to also cultivate and care for the plant through its growing cycle. I'm sure a lot of my gardening skills in other areas have been borne out of my striving for more Marijuana cultivation knowledge. I have heard it said that Marijuana is a gateway drug to gardening and this seems to be very true!!

Anyway people its time to wake up and smell the dank. Lets get serous people and legalise.

This is not a drug. It's a PLANT!!!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @buddsymalone! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @buddsymalone! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @buddsymalone! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44