Medical Cannabis and Guns

in #marijuana8 years ago

I had an epiphany the other day when I read the article regarding the court that upheld the gun ban on card carrying medical cannabis users. This is a major sleight of hand by our fascist "leaders" to attempt to disarm or deny the right to arms of a group that potentially needs personal protection the most, as most diseases treated by cannabis are debilitating. As I mentioned in my introduction I am a gun enthusiast, but didn't mention I am also a cannabis enthusiast. Just the thought of not being able to purchase a firearm because you did the "right thing" and got a permission slip to consume cannabis medically makes me sick. In response to this atrocity I would like to present a remedy! If you have even the most basic of mechanical ability you could manufactur your own firearm, and it is perfectly legal assuming there is nothing else limiting you from posessing a firearm. I am sure most people don't relize how easy it is or it would be more widespread, but if you have a drill, some patience and can follow directions you can manufacturer your own firearm. I speak from experience as I have built several myself and the only paperwork was the order form and packing slip. I shouldn't have to say this, but I must express this information is not intended for agressors but for protectors. Please do your own researh regarding legalities. Most people are not aware that you can make your own gun without all the hassle and paperwork of going through a firearms dealer. There are numerous businesses on the web that offer what are referred to as 80% arms, which is a firearm receiver that has not been finished, and at the end of the post I will list several sites for more information if you are interested. The most common 80% firearm receiver that is offered is for the AR-15 platform. Others are 1911 and glock type handguns as well as AR-10, AR-9mm and others. The basic premise is that the consumer is buying no more than a paperweight as far as the ATF nanny is concerned because the receiver has not been fully machined and cannot fire. With as little as a hand drill, router or drill press the machining can be completed in 3-5 hours depending on your capabilities. Below is a list of websites if you are interested.
polymer80.com
80percentarms.com
newfrontierarmory.com
rockyourglock.com

I hope you will find this information to be helpful.

Bobcat

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing this information. The law is wrong and it makes no sense.

Congratulations @bobcat! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

In Mexico the government is offering smart TVs for fire arms. Why trade something that can protect your family for something that will brainwash and spy on your family? It is the clever slight of hand as usual. Thank you for the advice. I did not know how practical and legal it is to make your own guns.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61238.93
ETH 2454.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59