You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There is a difference between Hemp CBD and Marijuana CBD

in #marijuana7 years ago

Amazing story. I also started studying cannabis as a child (9 or 10). Read in the Encyclopedia that it can help Asthma which i was hospitalized for as a child.

Now I am putting together a team to research opioid and other addictions and how different strains of Cannabis has help.
I don't believe there are 2 types of CBD. It is all the same plant. Actually Hemp is mainly not good because the THC was bred out of it to comply with UN standards. CBD and THC work together. Also of course hemp strains were bred to produce hemp and seeds. not buds. Hemp has very little Cannabinoids so its going to have far more contaminants after extraction. I use both Charlottes web hybrid and ACDC and have been breeding for different profiles. There are over 100 Cannabinoids which work together!!! Plant the seed!

Sort:  

I may have not used the correct words but just like any puzzle you take out a piece and it doesn't show the whole picture and that is what I mean by that, with the THC being bred out it has changed it, because it CBD oil does not work right without that THC in the picture.

Is this what you're referring to in the article about Hemp CBD not being cross pollinated? That quirked my curiosity!

Thanks for the informative article! Lately I've also been hearing about precursor supplements (in tincture form) THCV and CBG are you familiar with these at all? I need to do some research!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65