Cannabis Strain Review: Flo OG (underrated af)

in #marijuana8 years ago (edited)

image
Strain: Flo OG
Type: Hybrid
Lineage: Flo + OG Kush
TAC: 24.2%
THC: 23.5%
CBD: 0.2%
CBG: 0.4%
CBC: 0.1%
CBN: 0.0%
THC-V: 0%

Prominent Feature: Girl Scout Cookies mini type pain relief
Best for: Pain, Depression, Stress, Appetite Loss, Inflammation, Bone Growth
Dispensary: NETA Brookline
Price: $15/g

Stage 1
5 minutes

I picked up a gram of this at NETA when I went yesterday. I waited a full day before medicating to try this, which is my general rule of thumb. I just got back from the gym too. I'm puffing on the pax hard but I'm not feeling anything yet. One thing that I did notice that you might not in the picture is that there are little undertones of purple. Very small but noticeable. The smell and look of this bud is so beautiful.

Stage 2
20 minutes

Haha oh yea. Jesus this reminds me of the Girl Scout Cookies I tried. I guess that's try since they both have a little bit of OG in them. I can feel my muscles pumping. It's like they are breathing. Regardless this feels awesome, I like this.

Stage 3
1 hour

It's been an hour. The euphoria and body numbing has calmed down and now its just a soothing calming high. It got a little heavy on the eyes at one point but this is a good middle ground. This is what I think of when I think of a nice Hybrid. Not too sativa dominant but definetly has that uplifting sensation as well as that calming body high. There is no crash or couch lock with this strain at all which is quite surprising.

Conclusion

Rating: 9.0/10

Beautiful strain. This might become a staple for me. Has a decent lasting time as well. This might be good for afternoon/evening time use or when you are feeling sick or in pain. This strain also isn't listed on Leafly so this might be a little bit uncommon in dispensaries and what not. I definetly recommend you try this strain!

Sort:  

If someone can find me buds like this in NJ....one that doesn't cause "couch lock"...that would be awesome!

You gotta get yourself a medical card.

The hoops you need to jump through in NJ right now, no go. And you won't get this quality...at least I don't think.

Aww man. I'm from Massachusetts and the MMJ program here is pretty bad but great companies like NETA make this quality of bud possible. If you want something man just go get it.

Really nice,you should check out the Lemon Larry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56095.11
ETH 2533.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23