Using Cannabis To Treat Arthritis

in #marijuana8 years ago

As a 65 year old man I've struggled with debilitating arthritis for the past 10 years.  I was a painter for the majority of my adult life and it has started to take its toll on me.  I would generally paint the exterior of homes and the constant brush stroke has left my wrists with severe arthritis.  The pain will not allow me to do normal day to day tasks such as lifting anything remotely heavy and even driving can be painful.

I went to the doctor to see if there were any medications that I could take that would alleviate my pain.  My doctor is of the new age variety and he brought up the idea of medical marijuana.  I have not even thought about that as a solution to my pain issues but decided to give it a try.  After doing research online and reading about a multitude of different success stories I was excited to try it out.

After receiving some advice from a friend, I went to a dispensary that had great customer reviews.  When I entered the dispensary for the first time I was amazed at all the different products they had to offer.  There were so many different strains and edibles my head was spinning!  My experience at the dispensary was a great and I was extremely satisfied with the product that I purchased.  

After a few weeks of use I hardly feel the same pain that used to plague my wrists and I owe it all to medical marijuana.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61291.28
ETH 2671.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52